RSS

Coffee Sandwiches

09 Aug

lunch

You get a pretty good inkling that it is going to be one of those sorts of days when it takes four attempts to get stood up from the bed, it takes three attempts to put the trousers on the right way around and after making my turkey and Branston sandwiches as I was about to take my first great mouthful discovering that as I had waddled through to the desk my coffee had slopped onto the tray and been soaked up by the bread.  I don’t recommend this alternative addition to luncheon, it is an unpleasant texture and an equally unpleasant taste.

I considered making one of my lists things that need to be seen to, but there isn’t really that much

  • Sort Paperwork in Desk Draw
  • Resort iPad Photos
  • Crochet third and fourth coaster
  • Ravelry my baby crochet
  • Blog a review of a film or book

Just general sorts of tasks, although I do need to get on with finding a bed.  There are so few places locally where I can go, many of out of town places have close down and the nearest is some thirty mile away.  There are two local independent stores where I can go, but if none of them has the very specific height I require, I am going to be rather stumped.

As I am typing I am listening to Michael Caine read his second autobiography “The Elephant To Hollywood”. By coincidence I seem to be reading biographies, by chance after finishing Stephen Fry’s I come across Alan Cumming’s “Not My Father’s Son” and the twist that hooks you in from the title onwards has me gripped.  I recently finished listening to Danny Baker’s autobiography, that was an exceptional find, quite the character who stumbled through an extra ordinary period in our history, I heartily recommend it.

Right then, I’m about to organise all the baby photos and then I might amuse myself with a jigsaw game I have.

Happy Sunday 🙂

 
2 Comments

Posted by on August 9, 2015 in General, Life

 

Tags: , ,

2 responses to “Coffee Sandwiches

  1. Bushka

    August 9, 2015 at 5:22 pm

    Hope your Sunday is going well…….photos sorted…jigsaw solved!!! 😉 Hugs!

    Liked by 1 person

     
  2. deacongill

    August 10, 2015 at 6:38 pm

    Soggy sandwiches don’t sound too appetising … hope you enjoyed your photo-sorting, and that you find the right bed soon – absolutely essential xx

    Liked by 1 person

     

Leave a comment