RSS

Jumbled aLl up fEelinG

29 Jul


In general I’m a person of habit and routine to some degree but also flexible, but I didn’t realise how fragile my usual habits are, how easily things are disrupted and how difficult it can be to get back into the familiar.  I cannot exactly blame anything (like Wimbledon, the weather or such) it all comes down to my own will power, which has been on the wane for sometime.  

My haphazard sleeping has become more erratic, might be because I have not been reading or because I’m too hot or because I am not sufficiently mentally and physically tired; I’m unenthused at meal times, which might be because I’m tired of my often used recipes; I’m not fussed about staying in or going out, whether there are chores or errands to be done or not;  I have almost finished the current crochet project, but it’s been a concerted effort.

I am not really sure how to go about un-diss-ing my combobulation. 

Even this blog post, I started it Friday but cannot get into my creative flow.  *sigh*

Right, it is no good, I just have to, even if the outcome is not a solution, no point procrastinating any further. It’s got to be done. 

 
6 Comments

Posted by on July 29, 2017 in General, Life, Projects

 

Tags: , , , ,

6 responses to “Jumbled aLl up fEelinG

  1. deacongill

    July 30, 2017 at 2:00 pm

    Is there something that gets your juices and your energy flowing, usually?

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • AnneMarie

      July 30, 2017 at 2:05 pm

      No, I cannot seem to get gripped by anything at the moment. This feeling is not new, it visits from time to time but it’s stay seems to be getting longer :/

      Like

       
      • deacongill

        July 31, 2017 at 1:36 pm

        Not like … 😦 Have a hug xx

        Like

         
  2. Me

    July 30, 2017 at 4:36 pm

    I intend on totally sweeping you off your culinary feet in eight weeks time, so that’s that taken care of. The rest really sounds like a lack of enthusiasm for something in particular, something you can throw yourself into and feel not only a sense of enjoyment in, but also a sense of accomplishment as well.

    Knowing you as I have done for a good 16 years now, I know you are a person of unfailing organisation and duty. When you take on a task you really give it your all. You are a perfectionist. You are thorough and precise. And being thus oriented I can only imagine that finding yourself a little at loose ends or somewhat directionless is particularly frustrating. I know you would like to be doing so much more than your body will allow. If I could have one wish in this life it would be that you didn’t have to be shackled to MD and all the pains and limitation it forces on you.

    When I get there in a few weeks perhaps we can have a hard think about what sort of thing might work for you. I know you don’t have any idea right now… but sometimes through a good old fashioned long chat with someone who cares more than can ever be expressed, maybe something will come to mind.

    In the meantime I hope we are both looking excitedly forward to the two weeks visit I will be paying you shortly We will have all sorts of tasty meals, weather permitting many good walks and excursions to the seafront, and films, shopping, stitching and other assorted times out and evenings in to natter and laugh about everything under the sun. Not too long now. I’ll do my utmost to inject a little fun and frivolity into your routine!

    Love you lots, my dearest friend forever
    Me 😘

    Liked by 1 person

     
  3. rosiewrites2

    July 30, 2017 at 4:55 pm

    Ah ennui is a dreadful thing and I do sympathise as I seem to suffer from it more and more.
    Good luck finding your mojo.

    Liked by 1 person

     
  4. menhir1

    July 31, 2017 at 2:59 pm

    You know what, Anne-Marie, it happens to us all. All one can do is go with the flow, however frustrating it can be. Some things just cannot be hurried up. There is a time to flop, there is a time to let ones thoughts meander, even vaguely wander off somewhere. Likely, when somewhere, or nowhere has been arrived at, a kernel or thought may germinate. xxx

    Liked by 1 person

     

Leave a Reply

 
