RSS

Catching up with cosiness

24 Jun


Well, things have moved on a pace with “Operation Cosy Cats” my plan to create a number of 12×18 inch (ish) selection of blankets for the homeless kitties. I am working on number four and must say rather enjoying my afternoons of quiz shows and crochet. Some have been done with two strands of double-knit yarn together and they grow quickly, where as the single strand ones, while more compact make for slower progress. Needless to say I have sourced several other patterns to try. I am pleased with the outcome and could have quite a number completed by Christmas, although the recent heatwave made stitching awkward as sweaty hands are not good for the yarn, so I had to take a few days off (did pattern research instead).

As for other ‘to-do’ things, hmmm, well, I guess it’s time to write the list and try my best. So deadline end of August this year.

  • Complete two more blankets
  • Unravel troll hat hair
  • Declutter & sort all three desk draws
  • Source office chair suppliers, arrange in-home test
  • Buy new microwave
  • Source new fridge

As some might have read from previous post, I need to sort a chair so I can work at my desk properly. I like working at my desk and have a number of jobs, projects that need concerted spans of attention.  I don’t know what the solution will be, I cannot use a laptop because of how I type. There has to be an answer.

Grand day out next week, we’re off to Greenwich. Looking forward to the river taxi and exploring the Cutty Sark. I’ll be in all kinds of shattered for a couple of days after, hopefully there will be a couple of photo ops and I’ll blog sometime after.

Back to it….. Tennis to entertain today as I stitch along.

 
7 Comments

Posted by on June 24, 2017 in General, Life, Projects

 

Tags: , , ,

7 responses to “Catching up with cosiness

  1. Bushka

    June 24, 2017 at 4:01 pm

    Good lass! Hope you have a super time in Greenwich. Hugs! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

     
  2. menhir1

    June 25, 2017 at 11:38 am

    Wow! those will be such lucky kittens. Your colours are very interesting as are the crochet patterns of the squares.

    It will be interesting to hear what you think of the the restored Cutty Sark and the manner in which it is sited. I feel fortunate to have visited when it was in dock. I have not ventured a visit to London since the fire damage to the area.

    My To Do list is on the go again. I got quite a few things crossed off the previous one, so, feel quite good about that. They are useful devices aren’t they.

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • AnneMarie

      June 25, 2017 at 12:46 pm

      Yes, it will be interesting. We’re lunching beneath her hull, should be an architectural talking point, lol. I think I’m prepared for her to be smaller than thought, but as for the rest, we shall see.

      Like

       
      • menhir1

        June 30, 2017 at 9:00 pm

        Just catching up with replies to comments, which, these days seem to reside on the WP dashboard. Cutty Sark wasn’t overly huge, but, provided an interesting on-board visit pre-conflagration.

        Liked by 1 person

         
  3. godschool

    June 25, 2017 at 5:08 pm

    Still got a photo of when I visited the Cutty Sark with a friend and my son who was about 6, I think …. a loooooooooong time ago! I love seeing all that sort of thing. Have fun – it will be worth the exhaustion afterwards 😉

    Liked by 1 person

     
  4. rosiewrites2

    June 28, 2017 at 12:01 pm

    Love your crochet squares. I do like to knit and crochet when arthritic hands permit.
    Such a lovely idea to make blankets for the poor cats.

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • AnneMarie

      June 28, 2017 at 10:58 pm

      Thank you Rosie. I saw a post on Facebook about cat blankets they can take to their forever home and I had a bundle of yarn to use, and yes when muscles permit it make use of idle time 🙂

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
