RSS

Listless Listeria 

11 May


Has it already been over a month? (Yeap) You sure it’s not been a couple of weeks? (Nope) Guess I should revisit my to do list then? (Yeap) ….. Hmm, this is not going to be pretty.

  • Work on the web site – phase one done, phase two being mulled over.
  • Carry on with crochet project – tedious brick wall hit, stuck.
  • Try and keep things tidier – that never lasted.
  • Research Greenwich trip – tickets bought, all ready.
  • Clear and tidy desk + draws – wellllll, should do better.
  • Chase up Neuro Consultants Letter – hmm, not even started.

Okay the web work was a big job (pages of alterations, additions and amendments), phase two is reworking the photo section. Another big job as the new photo albums need adding, each separate photo needs resizing, often © marking, as well as captioning.

Desk work has a new problem, I cannot get up from the seat. I’ve been tentatively googling disabled office chairs as I’d like one to raise me to the standing position, but they are pricey and I need to try insitu, see what other issues it throws up. Then I could spend a lot more productive and play time at my computer rather than the iPad.

I’m slightly side tracked by sourcing a mobile beautician who can come and scrub the be-heck out of my tootsies, make them happy. 

Must dash – the late evening sun shine is across my feet causing my eyes to close and mind to wander.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on May 11, 2017 in General, Life, Projects, Website

 

Tags: , , ,

2 responses to “Listless Listeria 

  1. menhir1

    May 12, 2017 at 2:22 pm

    Decided, looking at this post, I would fare better restoring my To Do lists – it’s too easy to shove things under the proverbial carpet and forget all about them.

    I know some tasks are more straightforward than others and it is nice to tick them off the list, such a feel-good factor, but, the fact is, the more detailed, time-consuming ones are those that demand such skill and effort, and take longer to feel good about. Others get rolled over till they are ever so eventually done. It used work for me, so, now, you’ve got me motivated to get one up and running again, too. Oh dear, it is quite a long one.

    At one time, I had a wedge-shaped cushion for a chair. They were all the rage for a typing or office chair. I found myself slipping forward too far on the chair. such a cushion might not have the same effect on you,. Just a thought.

    xx

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • AnneMarie

      May 12, 2017 at 2:53 pm

      Lists – in the past I’ve added things just to cross them off and make the list look more done, lol. I could/should do more and try harder but my mojo has gone all employee rights on me and is working to rule.

      Chair – Yeah, tipping or tilting would slide me off to the floor. I cannot put weight on my legs until my knees are straight, then it’s getting my hips straight and the rest of me upright. I’m hoping there is a solution, trying not to get despondent if there is not.

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
