RSS

I Ate’nt Dead

26 Nov


But maybe I ought to be.  You see across my numerous decades it seems I have survived

  • Drinking unpasteurised milk
  • Grazing my knees, elbows, hands and just wiping off the dirt
  • Banging my head as I took numerous tumbles
  • Drinking from the garden hose
  • Nibbling lead painted pencils
  • Bicycling without helmet and pads
  • Breathing leaded petrol fumes
  • Not wearing a seatbelt (or using a booster seat)
  • Eating beef during the BSE crisis
  • Eating eggs during the salmonella crisis
  • Eating chicken during the ecoli crisis
  • Being scratched by animals, brambles and the odd rusty nail
  • And a few other oddities now frowned upon

I am beginning to wonder if life is trying to bump me off or whether I have a death wish, or am a stubborn resilient madam.  The later seems the stronger contender.

The picture is of Terry Pratchett’s Discworld character Granny Weatherwax, one of the witches, a favourite of mine.

 
7 Comments

Posted by on November 26, 2016 in General, Life

 

Tags: ,

7 responses to “I Ate’nt Dead

  1. rosiewrites2

    November 26, 2016 at 4:39 pm

    Lol.

    I’ve also done all those things ….perhaps we are super-human ?

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • AnneMarie

      November 26, 2016 at 5:19 pm

      I have my suspicions, lol.

      Forgot to add, been out all day in direct sun without cream, eaten food straight off the tree/bush without washing it first and swallowed sea water!

      Like

       
  2. deacongill

    November 26, 2016 at 6:16 pm

    Ha ha ha – I’ve done all those things too! It toughened us up. Glad to see you blogging again – missed ya. xx

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • AnneMarie

      November 26, 2016 at 6:51 pm

      I’m kicking against the bloggers block, my sparkle is a little dulled and jest a little ragged, but trying …. Lovely to know I was missed xx

      Liked by 1 person

       
  3. menhir1

    November 27, 2016 at 6:35 pm

    AnnMarie, I am really scratching my head here. I found this post when browsing the WP Reader. What on earth has happened to email notifications?! Maybe they’ve got a gremlin, a bug, eaten something they should not have. One thing is for sure, they ain’t surviving….. It’s all getting a bit fraught, no notifications of new posts and no notifications of replies to comments from some people, not all.

    Maybe some unpasteurised goat’s milk poured down the cyber cables might do the trick. Grrrrrrrr.

    Have you re-designed your site by any chance?

    xx

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • AnneMarie

      November 27, 2016 at 7:05 pm

      No, I’ve not done anything, other than ignore it this past month *scratchhead*. The email you are using, is it @hotmail/yahoo/gmail or something like? I’ll see if I can get any help from WP

      Like

       
      • menhir1

        November 27, 2016 at 7:48 pm

        I’m using gmail AnneMarie. I do get some notifications and nothing at all from others. It is a weird situation, compounded when I am not even being notified of new posts from a site I am supposed to be following.

        I am notified of Flighty’s posts for example, but am not notified of his replies to comments. This occurs with other people.

        I am now finding that I am not being notified of blog posts I am following, you being one person in point.

        It probably means that a number of bloggers from BCUK have not bothered to stay blogging, thinking they were being ignored, and finding WP difficult to operate with.

        I have tried every which way to resolve these issues. They seem to be increasing, the issues are certainly not improving.
        xx

        Liked by 1 person

         

Leave a Reply

 
