RSS

Who Fed Him?

21 Oct

gizmo_in_blue_flame-like_background

Fess up .. who did it .. I know one of you lot out there did …………..!!!!!!!!!!

Let me see… I went to order sixteen 50g balls of yarn and nowhere had that many in stock, so had to source from two different places, which meant two lots of delivery charges [if I could have gotten it all from one then there would be free delivery] ….. delivery one arrived and they sent the wrong ones …. now have to get to the Post Office to mail them back and wait for the postage refund and wait for the replacement delivery to arrive ….. delivery package two has arrived [just] thankfully they are the correct ones, which is just as well as crochet commission is waiting for new balls ….. Internet is up and down like a pair of ‘whores draws’ again, keep phoning provider who bashes their keyboards, gives me a different unintelligent excuse, but I don’t hold out much hope ….. upstairs neighbour sounds like he is coughing up a lung and as he reaches the point of choking I come over all sympathetic retching ….. my crochet commission piece has a tad of a tight deadline and sometimes the yarn gets all petulant and refuses to co-operate ….. I keep getting cramp in painful places ….. I have been given orders to come up with a Christmas list, as yet it has two things on it …..

Right I am off to make my sandwich, I have a mini bet with myself that some part of it will end up on the floor, if it does I blame you lot ….. it is ‘that’ kind of day.

EDIT :: lunch did not end up on the floor, but I have just had to rip out two hours worth of stitching because the petulant yarn hid a loop from me!! 

 
6 Comments

Posted by on October 21, 2016 in Grumble, Life, Projects

 

Tags:

6 responses to “Who Fed Him?

  1. deacongill

    October 21, 2016 at 5:03 pm

    Sounds frustrating! Well done on keeping your lunch above floor-level, but how aggrannoying about the crochet.

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • AnneMarie

      October 21, 2016 at 6:04 pm

      Aggranoying… What an awesome word, I am so stealing that :o)

      Liked by 1 person

       
  2. Bushka

    October 21, 2016 at 7:51 pm

    Big Hugs! Tender Ones….. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

     
  3. menhir1

    October 24, 2016 at 8:28 pm

    Oooh dear…not an ideal day for production process that’s for sure. It is very annoying that you can’t get the yarn you want from one outlet. On the up side, you did at least get half of the right kind.

    Don’t know why, but I did not get an email that you had added a new post. I don’t get notifications of replies to some comments, though I am notified of the posts. I have to login to see if there’s a reply. I have tried everything I can think of to correct this issue, I have all but given up, when I find I have not seen notifications of your posts. Any ideas?

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • AnneMarie

      October 24, 2016 at 8:32 pm

      Curious, someone must have gotten the cyber gremlins wet :p

      Like

       
  4. menhir1

    October 26, 2016 at 9:08 pm

    Hi,

    Cyber gremlins, grrrrr. It is an irritating issue. I used to be notified of everyone’s comments. Without fail, I would be notified of new posts. At the beginning here, I did not hear anything about you, but, that was because we had not linked up by following one another. Following, resolved that glitch. I am wondering if the acceptance of invitations in WP has a part to play. Why? It does appear that anyone who did not respond to the invitation, but, who did follow, got hitched up okay. I am sure the fiddling in the background to update WP is also causing wobbles.

    Nothing I’ve thought about seems to work on the issue that’s for sure.

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
