RSS

Wind Changed

14 Oct


Just a sec, I’m adjusting my draws ….. Not those draws *rolleyes* get your minds out of my Bridget Jones’s, I am referring to my bedroom draws (this sounds worse), the clothing draws, time to put the summer attire towards the back and bring the jumpers to the front. It seems to have come about all of a sudden, to think that on the 1st of the month I woke up in an unheated room, under just a sheet and the window was open – okay so this was in London but still. Last night I was under my 13.5 tog duvet and brushed cotton sheets, my arms encased in my thermal sleeves as I read my kindle.  For some reason I am coldest in the afternoon, right now (1pm) I have my cardigan on over my jumper and will shortly turn on my craft lamp but my hands are still freezing blocks.

So, what’s been occurring ……. Not much really. I have a to-do list for the weekend centred around the website, mostly picture editing and new album uploading, as well as a couple of page edits.  Trying to get my head into Christmas shopping, the mini-monsters are sort of sorted, it is the adults that are drawing a blank. I have one thing on my own list and that was a struggle.

My old HP printer decided it no longer wanted to oblige, so I spent days sourcing a new printer. Would never have believed it would be so complicated. Amazon in window one, my ink cartridge site in another window so I could check refills costs, then in the third window the user manual so I could see if it had basic functions to comply with my needs, such as print various paper sizes and was it a front loader or rear loaded for paper. Really the single photo showing an a4 sized printed photo in the tray tells you nothing. Settled on a cannon, so far so good, although I am yet to print a photo.

The year seems to be hurtling to a close, I am sure time has gone metric, 5 day weeks and 2week months, yesterday was just August, wasn’t it?  

It can be quite difficult coming up with creative, entertaining blogs when your general day to day is incredibly mundane and solitary, I sort of understand why some blog about their pet lives.

Decimate is on, time to tax the little grey cells, and warm my hands on the iPad (by holding it), lol it’s a glamorous life!

 
5 Comments

Posted by on October 14, 2016 in General, Grumble, Life, Projects, Tech, Website

 

Tags: , ,

5 responses to “Wind Changed

  1. Bushka

    October 14, 2016 at 5:08 pm

    Ha! Ha! Always great fun to hear from you Anne……No, my mind did not boggle when I read about your cupboard drawers…. 😉 Lovely…..Hugs! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • AnneMarie

      October 14, 2016 at 5:45 pm

      I try and find an amusing angle. I know a refined gent such as your good self wouldn’t confuse my draws 😉

      Liked by 1 person

       
      • Bushka

        October 14, 2016 at 9:29 pm

        …Perhaps…only notice with a twinkle in his eye…. 😉 Hugs! ❤

        Liked by 1 person

         
  2. gillyk

    October 24, 2016 at 8:41 pm

    Wow, you really are cold! Have you got those handwarmer thingies? And yes, finding a printer is a minefield. We’ve recently changed ours too, but settled on a Brother after researching it all and checking with a friend who is the sort of person who knows about these things.

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • AnneMarie

      October 24, 2016 at 8:44 pm

      I have hand warmers but cannot do anything while wearing them

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
