RSS

Choccie Challenge

04 Apr


A dozen days ago I had a birthday, I know I am a tricky (awkward, difficult, taxing, confusing) person to buy for, and in truth I’d rather an hour of your company and conversation, but I was treated to some wonderful treats.  To some this might be a one evening sitting at the treat table, but not for me ….. I savour ….. I eek out ….. I wait for the mood to take charge.

So a dozen of days later and I can report that the Brazil nuts have been devoured, the shell of the egg has been nibbled but not the bars contained therein. The nuts are about 2/3rds depleted, with help from the Friday night nibblers.

I am contemplating whether to have a couple of bits from the aero bar or the dairy milk marvellous creations bars (rocky mallow road or jelly popping candy).

Then again, I might just have a slice of toast.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on April 4, 2016 in General

 

Tags:

3 responses to “Choccie Challenge

  1. Bushka

    April 4, 2016 at 8:10 pm

    Belated Happy Birthday……Yeah! Enjoy those choccies…unless you can make them last a while longer…making careful note of ‘use by’ date…although, going slightly beyond will not affect your enjoyment…. Enjoy Ann. Hugs! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

     
  2. Your Best Friend

    April 4, 2016 at 9:19 pm

    I’m kind of surprised you got chocolate. I didn’t think you had much of a sweet tooth. Hope you enjoy it though.

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • AnneMarie

      April 4, 2016 at 9:23 pm

      I don’t, which is why I nibble a piece or two when the urge strikes, and it takes ages to get eaten.

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
