RSS

12-night sleep over

22 Mar

image

I am just about getting back to my usual routine after the visit with my BFF.  How quickly we fall into our ways together, turning my hovel into a grown-up slumber party.  It is such a change and welcome return to something so comfortable.

We watched loads of good stuff, documentaries, serials and films, like …..

  • Coal House [1927]
  • Coal House at War
  • The Edwardian House
  • Downton Abbey [almost to the end of series 3]
  • O Brother, where art thou?
  • Nell
  • Wild Hearts Can’t Be Broken
  • Churchill’s Secret
  • Philomena
  • The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel

I am sure I have forgotten some.

We eat good food that we cook ourselves, which makes a welcome break from my usual stews [which I am already bored of].  BFF was finishing a ripple afghan in silver birch, I become the wool unwinder so she can crochet at blurring speed [skip2-11-3in1-repeat; I’m nearly reciting that in my sleep!].  I was starting a new project [blog to come] and wanted her guru teacher mind to help me get started.

We talk, laugh, watch youtube stuff, discuss politics, newsy stuff, talk cats and their antics.

All too soon there are discussions about flight times and pick up times, and things working their way back into a suitcase.  She’s coming back in 165 days, not that I am counting down.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on March 22, 2016 in General, people, Projects

 

Tags: , , , ,

2 responses to “12-night sleep over

  1. Bushka

    March 22, 2016 at 1:09 pm

    Looks like you had great fun…So pleased for you. Not long to wait for a reprise. 😉 Hugs! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

     
  2. Your Best Friend

    March 22, 2016 at 4:55 pm

    I am counting down. I love the time we have together where it’s possible to get outside our normal routines and relax, laugh (sometimes till our sides ache) discuss, reminisce, cry, and escape our limitations. I miss you loads, AM. Maybe more this time than any other. I am strongly considering staying a full two weeks this September. Come to you on a Friday and stay through three weekends and return on the Monday. Does that sound all right?

    Liked by 1 person

     

Leave a Reply

 
