RSS

Coffee Trouble

03 Mar

  
If there is something I look forward to each day, it is that first sip of hot stimulating slightly steaming coffee. It has a significant psychological effect, it wakes the mind, marks the start, warms the body, improves the mood.

There are days where that first brew is delayed, now I’m not a sour grouch without my coffee, but I do miss that piece of routine. The late cup is still felt the same, but the second never does quite.

My BFF is coming to play stay for a few days. I’ve been putting together our menu and having a minor panic that the light mayo was not included in the grocery delivery and whether to get another can of new potatoes. We all do these things, as a guest I would be saying “Don’t worry, don’t go to any great trouble”, as a host my mind is going “I need to sort this, get that, prepare for, etc”.  Tomorrow morning Big Sis and I will get her from the airport (okay, well we are detouring for a MacD’s breakfast, that’s still cheaper than airport parking), none of us can wait.

I’m starting a new crochet project, something I’ve never tackled before, I’m in the mixed place of excited but also nervous it will not turn out right. The pattern is blog instructions so not exactly specific, there is a degree of winging it. My BFF is my crochet guru, so I am hoping between us we can sort it. 

I’ve started a second blog, back in my old days of BCUK there was a group that I was a member of and with the site closing down we missed each other, that sense of community interaction, so a website has been created and we are trying our best to revive that fun. Mind you that does sort of depend on my remembering the password, lol.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on March 3, 2016 in General, people, Projects, Website

 

Tags: ,

3 responses to “Coffee Trouble

  1. Bushka

    March 3, 2016 at 5:47 pm

    I’m sure you will have great fun with your guests….One can but imagine the fun…. 😉
    Have a wonderful time…..MacD and all…… 😉 Hugs! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

     
  2. JustAChristian

    March 4, 2016 at 12:14 am

    The soon to be guest says don’t sweat any of the small stuff my dearest and bestest friend in the world. I am just going to be thrilled to be there with you. Anything we need we can walk down to Morrison’s for if its really important.

    I am so looking forward to having some down time. I’ve had some bad news tonight regarding my RA and there are going to be some adjustments, by way of tests and changes in treatment awaiting me the moment I return home to Aberdeen, and so being with you and the family for nearly two weeks is going to be a wonderful time of respite and solace before the irritations and bothers of my normal life encroach upon me once more.

    Being with you rejuvenates me and gives me a feeling of being fully understood and deeply cared for that I get nowhere else.

    It’s going to be wonderful. I can hardly wait.

    🙂💗👍🏻⭐️

    PS: I will make your coffee for you every morning! 😊

    Liked by 1 person

     
  3. deacongill

    March 4, 2016 at 7:19 pm

    Have a fabulous time, you two! Hugs all round.

    Liked by 1 person

     

Leave a Reply

 
