RSS

Fighting Negative

09 Feb

  
I lead a negative life.  I am in a negative environment, with a very negative health condition, in a world where negatives are abound and few positives enlighten the gloom.  Dealing with a constant debilitating muscle disease that is essentially slowly paralysing me, does take away all the joy and skills that I once hung my happiness upon.   Add to that the wintery weather, dark days and grey rain and that is essentially why I have been rather awol of late [what do you mean you didn’t notice, sheesh!].

Yes I would like a project, something to learn and sink my teeth into but I know I lack the self discipline and energy to push through the self imposed barrier of “can’t be arsed”.  A gal pal on Facebook posted a picture of a crochet project and I would have loved and enjoyed making it for her but the cost of postage and packaging the finished article to her would be astronomical, plus the yarn over here is a little more expensive.  If I was going to the States sometime I would have seriously considered making it and mailing it once over there, but that is not going to happen.

If-if-if-if-if-if ….. …..

Blogging is fun when there is something fun to write about, an amusing tale or experience to share and I desperately do not want this area of my human interaction falling into the despondent resignation that other areas have.

We have a few theatre trips planned this year [Gisele, Tap Factory, Hobson’s Choice and The Bodyguard], my BFF is coming to visit in a little over two weeks and there is a June London trip in the planning stage, these are little lights, but the days can be long when you’re sitting still, feet up, resting muscles, answering quiz questions, when your brain is still raring to go unimpeded by the physical restriction.  Watching when you’d rather be doing is a double edged sword.

Now, I’ve been seated at my desk for about an hour or so, I wonder how many attempts it will take to get up-stood so i can go pee and then make lunch [also see to beef stew slowly stewing on the hob *drool*].

 

 
6 Comments

Posted by on February 9, 2016 in Grumble, Life

 

Tags: , ,

6 responses to “Fighting Negative

  1. Bushka

    February 9, 2016 at 5:18 pm

    Good to hear from you Ann! Been wondering whether you were away somewhere…;)
    Rather distressing weather…Yes! Spring cannot be far away…..Hand in there, Lassie! Hugs! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

     
  2. JustAChristian

    February 10, 2016 at 5:45 am

    I wish we didn’t live so far apart. We muddled through several dark and gloomy winters together, trying to lift each other’s spirits and find some distraction. It’s a wee bit more than two weeks and I will be there to spend some time with you my dearest dearest. I am really looking forward to long talks, tasty meals, and just having some down time stitching and visiting with you and the family.

    I am sorry this life is difficult for you. I wish you shared my faith and could find solace in it l through the difficult patches like I do… But I know you don’t want to and I’ve accepted that I guess. I wish there were a way I could help change what is, or at least somehow make things easier. I love you very much, AM. I will be there soon. 🙂

    Like

     
  3. deacongill

    February 10, 2016 at 3:09 pm

    I have a bout of fibromyalgia at the moment which gives me a tiny insight into what you go through, day in day out, and I feel ashamed of myself. I’m so glad your BFF is coming, and that you’ve got some nice things planned for the future. All I can send is love and a big virtual hug xx

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • AnneMarie

      February 10, 2016 at 4:50 pm

      Oh please don’t feel ashamed. I am fortunate that my aches and strains are manageable and that I do not have the degree of pain as others do. Not sure how I could cope with pain.

      Liked by 1 person

       

Leave a Reply

 
