RSS

Condiment Conundrum

06 Jan

image

A conversation with my BigSis today.

BS- I have a dilemma about dinner

me- oh?

BS- well I’m having belly pork and that calls for brown sauce but I’m having peas and they demand ketchup

me- true, brown sauce on peas is not right

BS-there will be chips, and onions with mushrooms done in the micro

me- Oww they call for brown sauce

BS-but there are peas!

period of silent thinking

me-easy, don’t have the peas

BS- why didn’t I think of that! Sorted, no peas.

We tackle the heavy issues of everyday life.

 
6 Comments

Posted by on January 6, 2016 in General, Life, people

 

Tags: , , ,

6 responses to “Condiment Conundrum

  1. Bushka

    January 6, 2016 at 8:14 pm

    Heavy things of life often have simple answers…. 😉 Hugs!

    Liked by 1 person

     
  2. JustAChristian

    January 7, 2016 at 6:23 am

    Lol, I have to stay out of goody conversations this year, but may I say that I would never put any ketchup on my peas. Salt, pepper, butter… But never ketchup. Sounds kind of icky to me. 😝

    Liked by 1 person

     
  3. JustAChristian

    January 7, 2016 at 6:25 am

    Groan… That was meant to be “foody” not goody. Good old auto correct on the iPhone. 😜

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • AnneMarie

      January 7, 2016 at 1:58 pm

      Ketchup in peas helps glue them together, lol. Although if I am having lamb then no ketchup but mint sauce instead and then I need mashed potato to bind the peas together.

      Oops this is becoming a foody conversation, sorry x

      Like

       
  4. deacongill

    January 7, 2016 at 1:43 pm

    Now how often is a problem solved that easily???!

    Liked by 1 person

     

Leave a Reply

 
