RSS

Mother Nature – I want a bigger refund 

23 Oct

  
So ‘she’ took an hour from my pleasant slumbers back in March with the promise of bright sunny glorious days, now ‘she’ is gifting back those sixty minutes as Autumn has overtaken our climate. I am not satisfied, it should come back with interest as ‘she’ didn’t comply with the terms of the enforced contract.

My definition of summer is, a four day break in a thunder storm.  The dictionary insists it is “The warmest season of the year, in the northern hemisphere from June to August”.  I imagine there is some astrological , meterological and biblical definitions that came no where near either. Whilst there were a few pleasant days, not a high enough percentage, I was only sleeveless twice!

The darkness of winter is approaching, there are rumours of it being a particularly and even snnnn, snnnoooo, hmph lots of ‘white rain’ too. Not good, as well as possibly having been a furry feline in a former life, I also think I might have been a grizzly bear because I want to hibernate.

No progress on anything today, hands are too cold. 

 
4 Comments

Posted by on October 23, 2015 in General, Grumble

 

Tags: ,

4 responses to “Mother Nature – I want a bigger refund 

  1. Bushka

    October 23, 2015 at 3:07 pm

    Mother Nature has the built-in predisposition to compensate….even those cold hands of today. She always gives you your ‘Money-worth’ . Enjoy your ‘lie-in’….Hugs! 😉 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

     
  2. JustAChristian

    November 20, 2015 at 8:53 pm

    As a rotund person I dearly love cold temperatures. Winter is fast becoming my favourite season.

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
