RSS

Water, water everywhere

15 Aug

housework

Time is a curious creature.  I am sure that July lasted eight weeks where August seems to have lost one somewhere and May and June fitted in three.

If I am not washing dishes, then I am washing clothes

If I am not dealing with the laundry then I am washing my hair

If I am not drowning myself washing my locks, I am struggling to reach to sponge bits of me elsewhere.

I’ve already done with dishes once today, but as I have been cooking a beef stew to be put into portions to go into the freezer, I am off to go and do the dishes again.

Tomorrow I am cooking a chicken casserole, which means after washing my hair, I will be washing dishes again.

Ahh, the washing machine has clicked off, its drying cycle is done.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on August 15, 2015 in General

 

Tags:

4 responses to “Water, water everywhere

  1. Bushka

    August 15, 2015 at 3:21 pm

    Hugs! ❤

    Like

     
  2. dididoit

    August 15, 2015 at 5:04 pm

    Did i do it?

    Like

     
    • AnneMarie

      August 15, 2015 at 6:01 pm

      It would appear, you did! Yeah 😀

      Like

       
  3. deacongill

    August 17, 2015 at 1:02 pm

    I know what you mean about time telescoping or microscoping itself – it’s very odd. What would we do without water – well, I know what happens – I had a shortage of it in Nigeria and I never want to go back to those days ever again ever ever!! Glad you’re so CLEAN 😉

    Liked by 1 person

     

Leave a Reply

 
