RSS

Unpacking!!!

30 Jul

move_cartoon

Hello WordPress-Land …. I am slowly unpacking my blog from BCUK, working out what to put where and as when ever you arrive at a new place trying to figure out the how’s, whose and WTF! of all the buttons and bits.

It’s a little confusing trying to work out who you have clicked to follow and whether you have done the right thing.  Over the next few days I will be uploading my old blog year by year and going over the tags and categories to hopefully generate some new readers.

I must write my check list now I have started over here.  I am something of a lister and then I go over it some time later and mark myself a D- ‘could do more and better’ mark, lol

  • Put new blog address on BCUK
  • Put url onto my website
  • Add FaceBook to this site
  • Upload each year from old blog
  • Go through old blog, check tags, add categories
  • Find fellow BCUK-ers to follow
  • Figure out emoticons situ

Well, I have done the first one, its not a long list but it is a start.

Some new news to blog about ‘soon’ just waiting approval to let the cat out the bag (oh poop, no smilies, hmmm)

 
1 Comment

Posted by on July 30, 2015 in General

 

Tags:

One response to “Unpacking!!!

  1. Bushka

    July 30, 2015 at 3:37 pm

    I’m sure you will soon be in full flight here. You are so much more savvy at this than I could hope to be. Hugs. ❤️

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
