RSS

Hooker at a loose end

25 Jul
Catbuttcrochet

So, sitting here, wondering how to entertain myself this crazy afternoon, swiping and switching across various pages my mind remembered something it wanted to try.  With “All Away Boats” on the telly I began my yarn twiddling and before long this unusual useful item was near completion.  I never like my first go at something, tiddles looks a little broad in the beam or short in the tail, but it kept me amused for a while.  It’s supposed to be a cat or dog butt coaster, lol.

 
6 Comments

Posted by on July 25, 2015 in Projects

 

Tags:

6 responses to “Hooker at a loose end

  1. gillyk

    July 25, 2015 at 3:56 pm

    I like it! It looks like a turtle.

    Like

     
    • amgroves

      July 25, 2015 at 4:03 pm

      The perils of what you find on the t’internet!

      Like

       
  2. Bushka

    July 25, 2015 at 8:19 pm

    Most amusing…indeed. :)) Kept you busy though…;) Cute.

    Like

     
    • amgroves

      July 26, 2015 at 12:08 pm

      Yes, a friend now wants two sets!

      Like

       
      • Bushka

        July 26, 2015 at 2:42 pm

        New Business venture in the offing? 😉

        Like

         
  3. itsmylife2010

    August 2, 2015 at 3:49 pm

    I want nothing to do with cat’s buttholes. I’ve got plenty to deal with what comes out of the real thing these days. Nothing stinks like cat poop wet litter. Just NASTY.

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
