RSS

My swingometer is stuck

11 Jun
WritersBlock

Yeap, that is me, I say to myself as I am reclined under that duvet of tinted bliss that today I shall …… and of course the probability of it actually happening is minimal.  Yes today I am going to blog … maybe about [think-think-think] the light bulb faintly flickers and goes out.

So what has been going on … let me see if I can bring you all up to speed.

LONDON TRIP – The strike was cancelled *woohoo*  but I boobed with Parliamentary tours, not realising the House of still ‘Sitting’   when were we going to go!!  Went went to Westminster Abbey instead …. I will write more about our day once I have retrieved my camera from Big Sis’s coat pocket [my purse is in her other pocket, oops].

4FOOT NINJA’S BIRTHDAY – Great-Nephew had his fourth birthday and Lord Murphy and Sergeant Sod bestowed a healthy dose of chicken pox upon him.  Poor lamb, he was covered in spots, all in his hair and all over his body.  Fortunately with the weather being fairly warm during the day wearing loose fitting t-shirt and shorts was not so bad but at night, despite no clothes and just a sheet he could get no sleep [nor could Mum & Dad] the helpful Pharmacist advised Piriton at night, it eases the itching and more importantly conked him out.  Despite that he had a good day, open house affair, so it lasts the whole day rather than an overwhelming descending of the hoards.  He still looks older, his height and so forth puts him at five nearly six.  He’s all fine now, infact he is creating chaos [with help from his Dad, Mum is trying to keep them both in order] at Butlin’s this week with his cousins and Aunt & Uncle.

TOOTHY STRIFE – Last Sunday my left front tooth cracked.  It cracked and crunched so loudly I thought the whole thing was about to fall out! Decamped ourselves at the Dentist [top of my road] for help … X-ray showed something not that common, the tooth has eaten itself from the inside out!, the end thirds show nothing but the middle third is all hollow and only the enamel has been holding the tooth together, but that has now cracked at the gum and bone.  It has to come out, false tooth denture to be made  not sure how I feel about that, not mentally ready for this kind of change. How am I going to manage the item and what is involved.  Added issue that Dentist is on holiday from Tuesday, hoping with fair winds that she can do the necessaries on Monday.  I am nursing it along carefully.  I am nervous, anxious, and so forth about the extraction, the pain [please paracetamol or ibuprofen are as much use as smarties], the healing, the falsey, the managing to eat, drink, spit, swill etc.  Plus I cannot show this because Big Sis [only one who can take me and lift me about] is highly, very, uber dental phobic, so I am brave facing like mad!  But well, it is what it is and well what happens happens, I am trying to be philosophical but come the day …….

Lunchtime beckons …..

 
10 Comments

Posted by on June 11, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , ,

10 responses to “My swingometer is stuck

  1. Bushka

    June 11, 2015 at 3:21 pm

    Great post, Ann! :lalala:
    Glad that London Escapade materialised satisfactorily….
    You seem to have forgotten to ‘Bribe’ Lord Murphy and his sidekick Sod! 🙄
    Must ensure they play the game….;)
    That toublesome ‘Tooth’….Have it out! Get Lord Sod etc onside! 😉
    Take Care! Hugs! xx

    Like

     
    • amgroves

      June 12, 2015 at 10:53 am

      Thank you Bushka …. I forgot to add that my glasses also fell apart 😦 Don’t want to antagonise ‘the masters’ before going back to the dentist, I dread to think what mayhem they could cause me then!

      Like

       
  2. schumachermaria

    June 11, 2015 at 5:39 pm

    I wish you a quick recovery. 🙂

    Like

     
    • amgroves

      June 12, 2015 at 10:54 am

      Part of me wants it all over and done with and the other wishes it had not come to this at all!

      Like

       
      • schumachermaria

        June 13, 2015 at 11:15 am

        Patience helps. 🙂

        Like

         
      • amgroves

        June 16, 2015 at 11:45 am

        Tomorrow 12.20 ….. *nervous* ….. preparing my mental and telling myself “this too shall pass”.

        Like

         
  3. menhir

    June 11, 2015 at 8:43 pm

    Busy, busy. Sorry about your tooth. I hope everything is settled soon.

    Let’s hope the little/big munchkin gets over his chicken pox soon.

    London sounds great, and I do get the sense of the chaotic pace of the the Capital in what you say. Glad it went well.

    Like

     
    • amgroves

      June 12, 2015 at 10:57 am

      The London day was a success, we were only congested in a couple of places and me shouting well almost bellowing “excuse me” as people’s spacial awareness does not accommodate wheelchairs meant we didn’t run anyone over.

      🙂

      Like

       
  4. gillyk

    June 12, 2015 at 12:46 pm

    Glad London was fun despite having to change plans! Chickenpox can be miserable with all the itching but Ninja sounds as if he is recovering fast 😉

    Ouch, your tooth. Definitely time to bribe Lord Sod :>

    Like

     
    • amgroves

      June 16, 2015 at 11:44 am

      Oh I am keeping quiet and under Lord Sod’s radar, hopefully 😉

      Four-Foot-Ninja is fighting fit and has returned from Butlin’s intact, lol.

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
