RSS

Freeview free crap!

16 May
cartoon buddhist_tv_comic

Again the ensuing  that is BigBrother has descended upon our televisions for the next endless weeks with its nightly inane, drivel, tedious and over acted ‘drama’.  It has pushed three of my favoured viewings off for a ‘mid-season break’, two of the programmes finishing on something of a cliff hanger.

Thus the summer of madness has begun.  The newspapers, gossip mags and social media will be full of it to global saturation points where it is impossible to not see it.

I shall have to content myself with watching the repeated repeats that were repeated last week.

Yes, I have my grump on 

AND there is a rumour of a carboot jobbie Sunday morning, pick up time 5.30am …. 5.30am I might just be getting into REM sleep by then!!!

 
12 Comments

Posted by on May 16, 2015 in General

 

Tags: ,

12 responses to “Freeview free crap!

  1. gillyk

    May 16, 2015 at 9:48 am

    It’s harder and harder to find anything worth watching these days, although I did think Safe House was excellent.

    Dilemma … get up at ungodly hour for car boot and feel shattered all day … or hang in there for some sleep?? I know that dilemma soooooooooooooo well.

    Like

     
    • amgroves

      May 16, 2015 at 12:20 pm

      Choice? I have no choice! LMAO – Big Sis has decreed, so oft we jolly well go. It is her mean streak as usually I never surface on a Sunday till afternoon. But to be fair, most of the jun, crap I mean delightful sort after items are mine anyway.

      Like

       
  2. Bushka

    May 16, 2015 at 10:08 am

    Hugs! Be like me….No TV fancier!!! 😉 xxx

    Like

     
    • amgroves

      May 16, 2015 at 12:20 pm

      It seems the more channels there are, the less choice there is and as for quality, for-get-it.

      Like

       
  3. KEGGY

    May 16, 2015 at 8:13 pm

    I haven’t read the newspapers for years and I pick my TV very carefully (Mostly BBC documentaries). There are lots of channels but not much on them. And lots of repeats. 😦
    Good luck with the car boot sale. I wouldn’t be able to get up/out of the house at 5:30 am. :no:

    Like

     
    • amgroves

      May 18, 2015 at 8:32 am

      As I am a screwed up sleeper, after turning out the light I cat napped in 20minute segments from midnight to 4.20am, clock watching as I went … I just daydreamed until the alarm went off at 5.05, shoes were on and we were out the door by 5.30.

      Took our first sale at 6.02 [they are like vultures when you first arrive] … not counted up the takings yet. I believe after deducting my share of the pitch I have made a £1.40 profit!! Rumours are I am doing it again in a couple of weeks time 😦

      Like

       
      • amgroves

        May 18, 2015 at 8:33 am

        P.S. I am sooo in need of coffee, matchsticks and knock out drugs today ……. who ran over my while I was snoozing yesterday afternoon and sleeping last night?!?

        Like

         
  4. menhir

    May 18, 2015 at 10:27 am

    For some inexplicable reason, I didn’t get a notification of this post. I think I mentioned my main blog platform is elsewhere, on Blogspot (as below). I usually subscribe to posts on this site so I am aware of them…odd.

    I have felt the same frustrations about TV for a long time. Freeview does give us the odd option of something we would not see in our region, I cannot say it is always of interest, ‘cos it is not necessarily so.

    www/myword1.blogspot.co.uk

    Like

     
    • amgroves

      May 21, 2015 at 1:34 pm

      I have had this happen before, if you wish to PM me your email address and I will try forcing it on, hopefully you will get a confirmation email and it can work.

      Found myself watching to a show about Caravans the other day ….. now the pitfalls of buying one with black rubber sealed windows as opposed to grey rubber sealed windows will forever be in my brain ….. slippery slope!!

      Like

       
      • menhir

        May 21, 2015 at 2:36 pm

        Do I take it that grey sealed caravan windows have a longer productive life? Sounds like you had a delightful time taking on board elements of mobile home technicalities. I suppose you could say it makes a change from programming. So much for TV diversity. I missed that one! But,I do have plenty to keep me occupied with catch up with recordings.

        I’ll pm you as suggested.

        Like

         
      • amgroves

        May 22, 2015 at 12:20 pm

        The Caravan Show was presented by Alex Riley [sometimes does stuff for the one show] and I thought it was going to be slightly satirical/comedic but it was deadly serious. Yes the black perishes quicker with the temperature changes from sun to rain, where as the grey handles it batter.

        Check your emails inbox for a confirmation email

        Like

         
      • menhir

        May 22, 2015 at 2:34 pm

        Mentioned the black/grey caravan window seals to hubby. It was a very short conversation, perhaps, one of the shortest!

        Have checked my email inbox and the PM’s and you’ll have replies. I have also confirmed the subscription as per BCUK arrangements. Digits crossed.

        🙂

        Like

         

Leave a Reply

 
