RSS

Unstoppable to Start

19 Apr
unstoppable

The road to wot-not is paved with thingy-mes and mine has several pot holes and I seem to have got stuck in one, again.  I am as changeable as the weather and as still as a statue.  A bright idea sparks and as I begin to get stuck in a huge sigh of apathy is expelled and thus it ends.  I have spoken before about how difficult it is to really get down to something when it has no purpose and no deadline and no consequence, when it is merely filling the empty hours until the day is at its end.  The end of April approaches and I can count on one hand the number of days [or part there of] which have been forfilling or productive or entertaining so far this year on one hand with fingers left over.

Big Sis and I did the spring clean and tidy up jobby.  The mass cull of contents has been done and the place feels the better for it, but it also shows how badly it needs redecorting and a new carpet, tasks that cause a cold sweat to try and sort out.  When my new tops arrive, my two tops draws will be resorted [4 arriving, therefore a minimum of 2 tops and 2 t-shirts are to go].  I had a mad moment of thinking I’d go and wash the dinner dish and saucepan and tub from last nights dinner but the hours of ice-freezingly cold hands as a result, soon put me off that.

I know the answer has to come from me, but I am ablank ….. I have not been keeping up with things around here and have felt unenthused to blog as [like this one] it becomes another whine and whingy of daily nothingness.

 
8 Comments

Posted by on April 19, 2015 in Life

 

Tags: ,

8 responses to “Unstoppable to Start

  1. KEGGY

    April 19, 2015 at 3:46 pm

    Oh dear. Sounds like you have come down from a peak into a trough. Don’t be too hard on yourself. We don’t have the same energy and enthusiasm all the time. Sometimes we just have to accept that this is one of those times. It will eventually change though. I have found http://www.dailyom.com very useful for encouraging statements. I have subscribed to the website and enjoy reading their positive take on life. It might not be your thing, but it works for me.
    Hope your fallow period is soon giving way to something more fruitful. Hugs x

    Like

     
    • amgroves

      April 19, 2015 at 3:57 pm

      My dol has never been so drum for so long.

      I fear the slippery slope into total laziness has been greased up ready.

      Like

       
  2. gillyk

    April 19, 2015 at 3:47 pm

    It sounds to me as if you’ve done LOADS … I certainly haven’t done a spring clean 8| I’m impressed :yes:

    I think I’m a bit like you – I need motivating, I need lists and deadlines and to know the purpose of what I’m doing. Having said that, nothing can make the thought of some jobs interesting at all!

    Hugs x

    Like

     
    • amgroves

      April 19, 2015 at 4:00 pm

      Living in a one bedroom hovel means little room to accumulate clutter and a quick wipe around with a furniture polish wipe and a hoover was as mad as it got, but she/we did actually move stuff from the shelves rather than blow the dust away from around them, lol.

      Although my bathroom [which is a wet room] has yet to be attacked – I needed a new mop.

      Like

       
      • gillyk

        April 19, 2015 at 4:27 pm

        I’ve been looking longingly at those super-duper steam mops, which are some astronomical price 8| – but if they are as good as they look, how much quicker the tedious chores would be!

        Is it really a hovel ? Doesn’t sound great 😦

        Like

         
      • amgroves

        April 21, 2015 at 2:04 pm

        Well, it is an affectionate and a nod to the truth really. Poor home, it is in uber need of redecorating and a new carpet [cannot walk on laminate, lino etc and rugs are too too dangerous] – not having a spare room, nor human muscle to lift and shift, things are stuck as they are.

        Like

         
  3. Bushka

    April 19, 2015 at 4:37 pm

    :yes: I slao think you’ve done a lot…..what is for sure is that you DO tend to demand a lot of yourself……Sending you ‘Warm Hugs’!!!!! xxxx

    Like

     
    • amgroves

      April 21, 2015 at 2:05 pm

      There are too mamy days when the height of achievement was getting up and dressed :/

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
