RSS

Bruises hurt!

20 Feb
Back ache

Took an an unexpected trip on Tuesday as I was slicing up the pork for my new quick Strogg recipe.  It was curious because I knew it was going to happen, I could not fathom out why (which I usually can) and couldn’t stop it. The thought going through my brain was “I hope the radiator is not behind me”, thankfully it was not, my round kitchen bin was, it’s no longer round, more like eggy oval.  The four inch serrated knife in my hand, was still clutched in my hand.

After calling my Sister to come get me up from the floor, I sat waiting, still not able to work out the cause of the unbalancing, my hand had not slipped on anything wet, my foot or toe had not stood on anything shinny or slippery. I had been successfully slicing the meat in the same position until I wasn’t.  Annoyingly odd.

When Sister arrived she walked in and said “Didn’t your Tigger bounce work?”, my reply was that I must have let it all loose too soon.  Anywho, once dropped onto the sofa, with my necessaries adjusted, I continued with dinner, a little shaken but none the worse.

Then the bruises made an appearance, my derrière where I landed feels bruised, as does the spots when my metal framed lumbar back brace must have been jolted into my flesh, my right shoulder and elbow feel jarred, which is curious as neither of them made any contact with anything.  Now the edges of my diaphragm hurt.  

Just a pained reminder of deterioration.

 
10 Comments

Posted by on February 20, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: ,

10 responses to “Bruises hurt!

  1. lilian1

    February 20, 2015 at 2:38 pm

    Oh dear I do hope you are feeling better now I always find it very annoying when we hurt ourselves I get more annoyed than hurt 🙄 x

    Like

     
    • amgroves

      February 20, 2015 at 3:05 pm

      I hate these kind of reminders, I don’t need them, lol. I always fall floppy, but not knowing the reason is the most frustrating.

      Like

       
  2. Bushka

    February 20, 2015 at 2:42 pm

    Ouch!!!!! 🙄 BIG HUGS! Hope you are soon fully recovered…. xxxxx

    Like

     
    • amgroves

      February 20, 2015 at 3:06 pm

      I so rarely injure myself, I have forgotten how it feels!

      Like

       
  3. gillyk

    February 20, 2015 at 3:01 pm

    Ouch – how very puzzling and frustrating. Can you reach the bruises with arnica? Hugs – very gentle ones!

    Like

     
    • amgroves

      February 20, 2015 at 3:08 pm

      The bruises are deep into my skeletal muscles, they’ll recover. I have forgotten what it feels like to feel like this, lol.

      Like

       
      • gillyk

        February 20, 2015 at 3:11 pm

        Ouch, those can take a while to heal. Hope they don’t incapacitate too much. Take care!

        Like

         
      • amgroves

        February 20, 2015 at 4:03 pm

        They do that thing where you feel fine, go to move and they remind you, lol.

        Like

         
  4. KEGGY

    February 20, 2015 at 5:59 pm

    Oh dear. Not what you expected. I do hope your injuries are soon less painful. :yes: Hugs xxx

    Like

     
    • amgroves

      February 20, 2015 at 6:28 pm

      Feeling a bit like a James Bond martini, 😀

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
