RSS

Plot twists and losses

20 Jan
Tuesday coffee

i have have not been on BCUK much, partly because of the problems with the site, partly because of the changes, and partly because I did not feel like it.  I seem to have lost the plot so far this year, my mind has not been focused, I have been drifting.  Silly mistakes have been made but what has been upsetting is that they have inconvenienced other people.  My BIL had rearranged his work schedule so that he could give my sister and I a lift to the theatre, when I was tidying my desk drawers I looked at the tickets and discovered I had remembered the wrong date for the performance.  I am more annoyed that I have inconvenienced him and some of his work colleagues as his work schedule was rearranged again because I did not remember something correctly.  Traditionally I am the person everyone says “remind me about this”, “don’t let me forget that”, etc.  

My crocheting is still languishing in the basket where it has been since before Christmas. The lightbulb in my craft lamp went ping and when a replacement was fitted the light still did not work so BIL took it away to check the fuses, but I still haven’t got round to finishing the piece off, which if I did an hour a day would be complete in about a week.

I have looked on line for a new cross stitch kit, something for a nursery based around numbers, but can find nothing like.

My old Mac computer has been factory wiped and boxed up ready to go for recycling, I read the details on the site which led me to feel that a courier would collect however, in truth, you print off an address label to send it via the post. I am not sure how much the parcel weighs and it will need more packaging before it could safely travel in Royal mail’s hands.

So everything fails a little like it is failing at the final hurdle. 

Not sure when normal service will be resumed.

 
7 Comments

Posted by on January 20, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: ,

7 responses to “Plot twists and losses

  1. gillyk

    January 20, 2015 at 3:21 pm

    Don’t you hate it when life gets like this? Nothing seems straightforward and things come up to bite you in the bum when you’re not looking until you – well, I! – feel like screaming!

    Do hope life starts looking up soon and something comes along to get your mojo going again. hugs xx

    Like

     
    • amgroves

      January 23, 2015 at 1:06 pm

      Nothing is ever straight forward with me and mine. Even a close friend remarked as much.

      Another plot twist regarding the theatre trip, we may not be able to go at all 😦

      Like

       
  2. Bushka

    January 20, 2015 at 4:38 pm

    We all ‘stumble along’ sometimes Ann! :yes: Sadly, some of us ‘stumble’ perhaps a little too much…too often. 🙄 However, we have to learn the hardest lesson in life….Be kind to ourselves! Hugs! xxxx

    Like

     
    • amgroves

      January 23, 2015 at 1:06 pm

      I have stumbled so much I have a new condition ‘stumble toe’ lol!

      Like

       
      • Bushka

        January 23, 2015 at 2:37 pm

        :)) You’re in good company, Ann! ;)xx

        Like

         
  3. la_spice

    January 21, 2015 at 10:41 am

    Life eh??? 🙄

    Mind you it’s better than the alternative I guess? :wave:

    Like

     
    • amgroves

      January 23, 2015 at 1:07 pm

      Sometimes, I wonder ….. ….. …..

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
