RSS

Mrs Moppin-doin-do

18 Nov
SpringCleaning

With my internet switch over to a new provider going so smoothly, it was time to do some serious cyber house work.  It was time to reorganise my emails and what goes where.  So I have reorganised my emails and then began the task of changing the emails and login stuff and all those sites that have become second nature to visit.  

It was strangely cleansing as I changed to these new details and reassuringly received the confirmation emails.  It felt like a stripping of old skin and feel fresh again.  But boy oh boy does it take a long time, trying to remember all those old logins and passwords and then switching to the new details.  

Now the emails to tell family and friends of my new email, but thats is rather a short list.

Must get on with proper house work though, shame it is not as easy as clicking a mouse – and double shame that before you realise it all needs doing again.

Christmas shopping has begun in earnest, although there is still one person who I have no idea what to get and it is the bugger that has a birthday in a couple of weeks too! Trying to get organised that way too, but no doubt the cards will be done at the last minute.

Hmm, tummy is rumbling .. time for a rejuvenating coffee and some farmhouse pate on fresh bread [well it was yesterday]

Toodles filks, brb Thursday, hopefully.

 
6 Comments

Posted by on November 18, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: ,

6 responses to “Mrs Moppin-doin-do

  1. gillyk

    November 18, 2014 at 12:55 pm

    Oooh I am drooling – pate on fresh bread … scrumplicious! You’re incredibly well-organised – despite the housework, and life is too short to worry about dust 😉

    Like

     
    • amgroves

      November 20, 2014 at 12:12 pm

      It was super scrummy-liscious :p

      Like

       
  2. Bushka

    November 18, 2014 at 2:58 pm

    Mmm…..I’m positively ‘agape’ with admiration – if not envy – for your adeptness with IT shenanigans…..;) Hugs! xx
    P.S. I’m sure you enjoyed fresh bread and pate…..Yummy! 🙄

    Like

     
    • amgroves

      November 20, 2014 at 12:13 pm

      I am utterly useless with anything living … I even managed to kill an air plant! I am amazed at your green fingers and thumbs.

      Like

       
  3. Kim

    November 21, 2014 at 11:23 pm

    In an effort to restore some thought of Christ in the so called “Christmas Season” I am asking any and all that might have been thinking of giving me a gift to instead donate to a registered charity anonymously instead. I truly don’t want for anything. x

    Like

     
    • amgroves

      November 22, 2014 at 2:15 pm

      I will keep what I have for your birthday.

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
