RSS

57 Packets of Crisps!!!

30 Oct
coffeejob

I must admit I am having something of a productive week, which will fall into disaster having declared it so as Lord Sod, Major Murphy and Flt Sgt Fate are just waiting to dig in.

I have been taking care of those small jobs, the ones where you need to empty the draw and put away the paperwork, where you get round to uploading the 500 photos that you intend to get printed off as a christmas gift to someone [don’t worry they’re not one of my readers], the writing to the Blue Badge people because they forgot to send back of evidence of entitlement, the emailing the new Managing Agents because they are now 10 months late in doing something statutory,  email new bio blurb to MD boss, my Yuletide list [which my Sis forbade me to include books, dvds, cd’s, downloads, vouchers or gift tokens, my first list showed photos of £5, £10 & £20 notes she rejected it], the gifts ideas of what to get, emailing family members of what they might get “Granddad” or “Nana”, ordering those little oddities from eBay – all those types of to-do’s.

At the moment a pot of goulash and bolognese are cooling in the kitchen ready to be dished up and popped in the freezer. I initially thought of titling this blog as “Washing Up Again” as I need to wash the saucepans [again] before doing tonights dinner.  Tomorrow I am cooking the chicken curry if I have enough freezer containers left.  Oh yes, I also defrosted the fridge Tuesday.

Yesterday after Tesco had delivered my shopping we jaunted out to the new store “Home Bargains”, it is not exactly a supermarket but it has a range of gifts, home items, household goods, toiletries, stationery … kind of like a Wilkinsons with more food and bargains.  They had crisps on offer – we do not eat many packets but do begrudge paying the main stores prices [6 pkt multi pack £1.69 or 3 for £4] – they have 12 pkt with 2 extra free for £1.49, ahh I hear you wonder, some generic unknown brand but no these were Walkers, nor were they near their nuclear explosion date, also to tempt were french fries and quavers for even less.  We stocked the cupboards, getting home I had to do the math, 57 individual packets that worked out to 13 pence each – that has to be the bargain of the year!!

With so many little jobs cleared out the way, I can tackle some bigger ones tomorrow, like contacting Sky about their telephone/broadband package and telling Vodafone I intend to change things.

Must message niece before I forget, I need a hair harvest.

3pm soon, I have earned some time off, 15-1 with my feet up I think …. do I want a packet of crisps with my coffee???

 
6 Comments

Posted by on October 30, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , ,

6 responses to “57 Packets of Crisps!!!

  1. gillyk

    October 30, 2014 at 4:53 pm

    Good heavens, you make me feel tired just reading all that!!

    Like

     
    • amgroves

      October 30, 2014 at 6:34 pm

      Lol, I am! My shoulders and hips are aching like mad.

      Like

       
  2. KEGGY

    October 30, 2014 at 7:35 pm

    Well done you ! It’s so satisfying to get things done 😀
    And you have got a brilliant deal with all those crisps. Just don’t get tempted to eat them every day or you will soon need to go out for more :))

    Like

     
    • amgroves

      October 31, 2014 at 12:17 pm

      With so many flavours to choose from, I give up LOL. My ‘share’ should keep me going until the New Year.

      Like

       
  3. foxhat

    October 31, 2014 at 11:51 am

    Now if you have anyone on a diet, you can send them photos of the crisps for Christmas.

    Like

     
    • amgroves

      October 31, 2014 at 12:19 pm

      I was rather impressed as they had the Walkers ‘Lites’ and ‘Baked’ ones on sale at the same price too!!

      Diet? Diiiii-eeeeet …. hmmmmm, is that some new fangled app? 😀

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
