RSS

Back, Swing, Collapse

01 Oct
lifeplot

Some how since returning from bonnier climes I cannot seem to gel back into the routines of every day.  The chores routine, the clothing laundry routine, the eating routine nor the projects, activity, occupation routine to fill the empty hours.  I say empty, but that is not the truth, I could fill a day twice over if only I was as able as I was 5/10 years ago.  After getting up, obluted and dressed the first coffee of the day is spent at the keys, dealing with emails, checking forums and social media and of course getting distracted and meandering through a tangent.  After lunch I am trying to get in the habit of doing some crochet but my arms can only manage about an hour before the ache and strain becomes too much, adding numerous rest periods I have stretched this to two hours.  This still leaves many hours when the body does not have the strength to get on and ‘do’ things.

So …. with the aid of the reminder app clouded together on the iPad and iMac, I have been working a list or two of things that need attention.  Lists some how seem to work, even though there are no real set deadline to most things.  

  • Switch telephone/internet provider – TalkTalk keep calling to persuade me to take up their amazing limited time only for super grade customers offers, bah, I am already with them to time to combine, seriously considering the sky phone/internet package [cannot have tv].
  • Switch bank account – We get complacent with these things, I could and should make my limited funds work harder, it is just a matter of getting on and doing it.
  • Review mobile phone – time to change plans, I hardly use the thing and frequently it is off so long it even forgets the date and time.  Since upgrading to Apple devices the family tend to use iMessage [its free too]
  • Review subscriptions – there are one or two sites I subscribe to, but am I really getting/using my monies worth anymore.  Time to get tough with my self.
  • Bedroom – this is a Jan/Feb/Mar job, I need to get rid of at least the contents of one of the three bookcases, some items could be sold, some items sent to charity shop, some items stored elsewhere in the house, and some items junked to the black or green bins – just need the impetus to get on with it.

Jobs become so very more complicated when you are forced to rely on the help of others, in a house with no ‘spare room’ where works-in-progress can be stored before disposing.

Also, I seem to be developing something of a social diary!!  Over the next six months I have four theatre trips, each of which include a restaurant trip [first is tonight, Bella Italia and Puttin On The Ritz], a 2p Arcade session, a visit to the Tower Of London, a City Christmas shop trip … as well as two conference calls!!

Now, please excuse, one needs to go beautify one self before jaunting off to some sophistication.

Toodles 🙂

 
9 Comments

Posted by on October 1, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: ,

9 responses to “Back, Swing, Collapse

  1. gillyk

    October 1, 2014 at 1:08 pm

    :)) I know what you mean about lists :yes: I need them too or I just get distracted. FOCUS … |-|

    Hope you have fabulous time out!

    Huge respect xx

    Like

     
    • amgroves

      October 5, 2014 at 3:12 pm

      The putting things of lists is good .. the organising lists into bite sized chunks is good …… actually getting round to the items on the lists, well, not so good. Definitely a “Could Do Better” grade, lol.

      Like

       
  2. Bushka

    October 1, 2014 at 2:49 pm

    I like that ‘Social Diary’….;) The ‘List’ can wait….:)) BTW….Most interesting ‘To Do List’….applies to many of us…at some time….Enjoy the ‘jaunting’….Hugs! xx

    Like

     
    • amgroves

      October 5, 2014 at 3:14 pm

      I often wish my brain was at the same place/time/energy as the body then perhaps I would not feel so “I should be …..” and more “I can’t coz the bod won’t let me” and I wouldn’t feel so blah about things. Hey ho, since birth our bodies and brains fail to be in-tune with each other.

      Like

       
      • Bushka

        October 5, 2014 at 3:47 pm

        :yes: We spend all our lives trying to get bods and brains to work in harmony… succeedding more than we realise….;) Hugs!

        Like

         
  3. foxhat

    October 1, 2014 at 3:34 pm

    Yes.

    When all seems bleak, list!

    Amazing the satisfaction in crossing things off when they are done!

    Like

     
    • amgroves

      October 5, 2014 at 3:15 pm

      The sticky bit is getting them done to then cross off ….. which is often swiftly followed by adding two more things, lol.

      Like

       
  4. KEGGY

    October 2, 2014 at 5:49 pm

    I hope you get to see the poppies at the Tower. They are on until late Nov. I saw them earlier this week. Very impressive.
    Oh – and I am with you on the lists. It’s just a case of trying to do the most pressing things first rather than the most enjoyable ones :yes:

    Like

     
    • amgroves

      October 5, 2014 at 3:16 pm

      The poppies is a great chunk of reason as to why we are going … we saw photos of them in the newspaper this week, it looked fantastic from the air, I am hoping the on-ground sensation is mind blowing. No doubt greater than any photo can capture. Just hope it is not raining nor too breezy!

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
