RSS

Bladder Bell

02 Sep
cartoon-OAB

We all have those triggers, regardless of when we last peed, that signals that if we don’t again immediately the evil bladder trigger will let go!

Usually it is something like returning home from being out.  The times decades ago I would pee before leaving my parents house and 15 minutes later as I slotted the key into my door the bladder hammer would start clanging at the urgency bell and I would be thinking a) do I have time to get the key out the door, throw my bag and coat down before getting to the bathroom and b) again? Really? I just went minutes ago!

Last night a new trigger finally dawned on me.  The tv – well the turning off of the tv to be more precise.  As the season is turning and as a new schlou of programmes are starting on television of an evening, and because Major Murphy and Captain Sod have engineered it so everything I want to watch is on at the same time, I intended to watch some things on the iPlayer.  My bladder had other ideas.  So earlier than usual I depressed the satisfying little red button on the tv remote that brings forth the calm silence of evening and “ting-clang-hey-hey-bang-bang” bladder immediately brought the guessed level of its contents to my attention. Then it occurred to me, this is what happens before bed, the night is dusky or dark [aren’t the night drawing in fast!] the tv goes off, it is struggle up and off to the bathroom before heading to the bedroom.  Brain has obviously subcontracted out the bladder bell to some unknown private organisation that neglected to ask the relevant other department [probably also run by some inane third party] “What is tonights schedule?” to realise that when the tv went off it was to watch the iPad and not bed time.

I know this is so because Sunday afternoon we had a power cut, yes it switched off the television and guess what I felt the need to go and do ……….. that’s right, another pee!

 
5 Comments

Posted by on September 2, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: ,

5 responses to “Bladder Bell

  1. Bushka

    September 2, 2014 at 11:28 am

    Have to get on the ‘right side’ of Messrs Murphy and Sod, Ann! 😉 I know the feeling. 🙂 Hugs! xx

    Like

     
    • amgroves

      September 2, 2014 at 1:52 pm

      Major Murphy and Captain Sod have been conspiring with Brigadier Fate and really f-urged up my day [so far].

      Like

       
  2. KEGGY

    September 2, 2014 at 6:25 pm

    Shows that you are drinking plenty, which is good for the body. I would be more concerned if you weren’t peeing very much. :yes:

    Like

     
    • amgroves

      September 3, 2014 at 11:19 am

      Sometimes the activities of the human body amaze. It is not like it goes “Might need a wee later” ….. “Might need a wee soon” .. “Need a we soon” …. it seems to go from hunky-dory every things fine to “NEED PEE NOW”.

      Again last night turned off the tv and ‘ping’ bladder demanded emptying as if it were a waterfall not a dribble.

      Like

       
  3. Kim

    October 14, 2014 at 7:53 pm

    Can’t say I can identify with the television trigger as there are not any shows that ever interest me. I could very easily live without a television. I don’t really have any triggers. Just don’t have the ability to put it off for ages like I used to could.

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
