RSS

Moth N Seek

06 Aug
mothy
There is a moth in my house

SOMEWHERE!

It first appeared last Friday night, I do not know when he/she came in, but the inch+ long body caught my attention as I was waddling my way to the bathroom for an urgent pee.  I don’t always turn on the bathroom light when visiting as I am home alone I don’t close the door either.  As it languished in the door frame at my shoulder height the thought occurred that if it took flight as I passed my reactive flinch would potentially and most likely land me on the floor in a heap of hurt.

Thankfully he/she didn’t set flight.

I dealt with the reason for the bathroom visit and managed to hoist myself up and thought as I came to leave, if that thing take off as I leave I am going to end up with bruises.

But there was no moth sitting in the door frame.  This was worse, where was he/she?  Did she/he understand the house rules [not under my feet, not in my face and not in my bedroom when I am going to sleep]?

Mothy moth has not been spotted since [hopefully he/she is just sleeping behind the bathroom door] … really must set Big Sis and BroInLaw on a seeking mission.

 
10 Comments

Posted by on August 6, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: ,

10 responses to “Moth N Seek

  1. Bushka

    August 6, 2014 at 1:50 pm

    🙄 Might have disappeared ‘into thin air.’;) Hugs!x

    Like

     
    • amgroves

      August 6, 2014 at 2:32 pm

      So long as he/she hasn’t disappeared into my wardrobe!

      Like

       
  2. la_spice

    August 6, 2014 at 5:16 pm

    Have you been opening your purse again?!!!! :>>

    Like

     
    • amgroves

      August 8, 2014 at 10:20 am

      Don’t be daft .. that moth is safe and snug in all those £50’s 🙂

      Like

       
  3. KEGGY

    August 6, 2014 at 8:20 pm

    Let’s hope it is still alive somewhere and can be let out to enjoy another day 😀

    Like

     
    • amgroves

      August 8, 2014 at 10:21 am

      I hope it has found its own way out, like it found its own way in!

      Like

       
  4. foxhat

    August 6, 2014 at 8:26 pm

    Maybe it’ll turn into a handsome prince!

    Like

     
    • amgroves

      August 8, 2014 at 10:22 am

      Quick look out the window ….. some pink flying pigs in v formation trailing golden stars, lol.

      Like

       
  5. gillyk

    August 7, 2014 at 10:20 am

    Aaargh … I hate things flying round my bedroom!! You need a Search and Destroy kit :yes:

    Like

     
    • amgroves

      August 8, 2014 at 10:22 am

      I’m going with the ignorance is bliss method, for now 🙂

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
