RSS

I’ve gone a bit Dali

24 Jul
earth-hot-weather

Even I will admit it has been a tad warm round these parts.  Now don’t faint but I am in short sleeves, I know it is shocking!

Yesterday Big Sis and I decided to pop in to town.  Our local shopping town in split into three sections, there is the shopping around the market place, what I call “Holidaymaker Avenue” where a lot of summer/tourist shops are, and there is the seafront.  We can rarely decide how long we will be and usually end up leaving before our three-hour car park ticket expires, but yesterday after a fan-tab-ulous full breakfast in our favourite cafe we moch about town and as it was market day the market stalls.  We popped in here and there, hmmed and owwed and stuff we were not looking for and after tackling business [the Post Office which was rather deserted!] decided another three hours could be out on the car and we would peruse along holidaymaker avenue.

This we did, the place was heaving with a sea of bodies of all various shapes, heights, colours [sun cream/after sun didn’t work on some] and accents.  We people watched and enjoyed the sea breeze which although warm did take the opressive heat from the baking direct sun.

Six hours!  six hours!!  No wonder I was plum tuckered out when i got home, and my hips protesting at being seated in the wheelchair for so long [they’re not much happier today either].

I fell into bed at a reasonable hours and guess what ……………

You never will ………………………

I could give you a clue ……………………

…………………  I still didn’t sleep for periods greated than an hour.

My front room faces west and because it is stepped back from the neighbours the direct sun does not start to shine through the dirty windows until 3.20, it is slowly starting to creep in now …… it is already warming up the room …… might go and open the window a little further.

This is reminiscent of childhood school hols where the sun blazed all day.

Loving it 

 
6 Comments

Posted by on July 24, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

6 responses to “I’ve gone a bit Dali

  1. la_spice

    July 24, 2014 at 6:27 pm

    I’m feeling a lot Dali too!!!! :wave:

    Like

     
    • amgroves

      July 25, 2014 at 12:32 pm

      It’s has gone a bit that way … even my eye lids are sweating!

      Like

       
  2. Bushka

    July 24, 2014 at 7:49 pm

    So pleased for you that you ‘got out and about’ for such an extended period – hips etc…notwithstanding…:roll: Let’s make the most of the fair climes! Hugs! xxx

    Like

     
    • amgroves

      July 25, 2014 at 12:33 pm

      It was loverly being outside in a half sleeved cotton shirt [that’s practically naked for me] and not be cold or goose bumpy from the breeze. To feel the sun and warmth and watch and interact with the world 🙂

      Like

       
  3. Kim

    July 25, 2014 at 3:02 am

    I’m glad someone is enjoying it because there’s certainly no reprieve from it– no cool place to gravitate to when the sweat starts to pour. Try doing a physical job in a sweltering office. It’s more fun than a barrel of monkeys.

    Like

     
    • amgroves

      July 25, 2014 at 1:54 pm

      I know you suffer in the heat my dear. It can get stifling at times when trying to get stuff done, it is worse here from about 3.30 and 6.30 especially when the sun is shinning directly into my room.

      Won’t be too long before the weather turns for you 🙂

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
