RSS

Hello, ello, echo, coooo

06 May
echochamber123

I am beginning to wonder if blogging is a little like an echo chamber, or that dog barking in the woods …. if there is no one there to hear it does it make a sound.  If no one can read your blog, is it still there?

With the return of numerous bugs and errors and perpetual issues with the efficiency of BCUK our patience is tested.  Yet again I am experiencing the “post does not exist or is marked as friends only” thang when I post a blog here as well as in group – seeing as I am the poster whether it is friends only or not I should be able to see it and it does exist because I wrote it and hit the button to publish it!

Then we have the comments thang.  Usually when you post a reply to a comment and click the submit button, what you posted comes up beneath that which you are replying to – nope, just the comment I was replying to, I have to return to the comments thread and scroll down to see if my reply to comment has been posted.

Back on the blog.co.uk page, apart from having to suffer a terminally insidious video, as I have a couple of friends who are multiple posters I often need to click the “more new posts from friends” but it is more likely to mean giving up as it gets stuck and if I hit refresh then I have another dub advert to watch.

Posts in the bugs area result in comments saying “Me too”, emails sent to customer support result in tumble weed silence.

Bad mood day not helped by this place.

 
6 Comments

Posted by on May 6, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: ,

6 responses to “Hello, ello, echo, coooo

  1. gillyk

    May 6, 2014 at 3:00 pm

    Hi Ann, I’ve just emailed some of this to Nadia … hopefully she can kick up the right backsides to get it sorted. It really is too bad and what is most annoying, it is not necessary. I never have problems with my wordpress blogs!

    Like

     
    • amgroves

      May 9, 2014 at 10:27 am

      Thank you Gilly.

      I am struggling with blogging as so little is going on around me, having a blog that doesn’t work is not helping!

      Like

       
  2. foxhat

    May 6, 2014 at 9:09 pm

    Yes it is frustrating.

    I have learned that you seem to get an automatic wrong response which corrects itself after a few minutes. Still annoying though!

    Like

     
    • amgroves

      May 9, 2014 at 10:28 am

      Shhh ……. don’t make this public, just in case I am wrong, but ……. there are signs of improvement *excited-squeal*

      Like

       
  3. sula362

    May 7, 2014 at 5:50 am

    very frustrating, and seems to be a never ending saga.

    Like

     
    • amgroves

      May 9, 2014 at 10:29 am

      There is always something, be it spam comments, spam blogs, posting issues, site running issues ….. maybe the web is getting to its breaking point?

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
