RSS

Taking It S-l-o-w

02 Apr
lessonlearned

How can a single hours change throw the week into utter turmoil??  I mean, just sixty little minutes, you know those things that zip by in a heart beat when you’ve a cd playing or sorting errands before the car park ticket expirers or watching a good movie.  Take the hour out of the wee small hours and body and brain does not know whether to be awake, asleep, hungry, full, or swinging from the roof tops!!

I am sure that it what has thrown me about this week, I spend my days trying to get awake and stay awake and spend my nights trying to get to sleep and stay asleep.  Or maybe I should turn my days back to front, sleep all day and up all night, but that won’t work because the world works differently. Mind you I am an awful sleeper, i have not slept the night through since I was 13/14, I soend aaagggeesssssss in that state between awake and asleep, too tired to do anything but too awake to sleep.  It is a tedious umbuggerance.

Today, this hump day of the week, has me firmly in grumpy old woman mode.

BTW regular readers and commentors   thank you

 
3 Comments

Posted by on April 2, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

3 responses to “Taking It S-l-o-w

  1. gillyk

    April 2, 2014 at 4:50 pm

    Total condolences. In the end my insomnia made me ill – triggered bouts of fibromyalgia. At least I finally got a diagnosis and some medication, which ‘holds’ it rather than ‘cures’ it. Might be worth your doing something similar?

    Grumpy hugs!

    Like

     
  2. la_spice

    April 2, 2014 at 5:11 pm

    Mwah ~x~

    I confess to nicking your share of sleep ….. sorry :zz: :yawn:

    Like

     
  3. Bushka

    April 2, 2014 at 5:48 pm

    Hugs! You’ll be much more ‘acclimatised’ next week…;) xx

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
