RSS

Pinch Punch, whack

01 Apr
bermudabrain

*rubs eyes*  April already …. How did that happen!! 

I have a constant air of tiredness and I am pretty sure it is a mix of health issues and life style, I lack motivation and occupation [with purpose].  The weather is indeed much improved with sunny days and light breezes but still I am bundled up in layers.  After ten years of being home, lets just say the same old ain’t as fun as it used to be.  For closer to 14 years I have not left my front door unaided, not even to just sit out in the garden and enjoy the air.  It is the simple little things we do for ourselves, by ourselves that add the dusting of icing sugar to the cake of life, but these are the things that my disease has truly taken away from me.

My list of projects has suffered of the nine things not one has been started, definitely a D- grade for me so far.  

Off to the Theatre on Thursday to see Cats, their new brochure came through and there are several we would like to see but they fall at the wrong time, hey ho, hopefully “To Kill A Mocking Bird” and “Putting On The Ritz” wil be in our futures.

I feel as thogh I have plateauxed in life, just need to source the contentment and happiness tha are around here somewhere [checked down the back of the sofa and the airing cupboard, they’re not there].

Will try and review the Theatre for you guys ….. ttfn 

 
3 Comments

Posted by on April 1, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: ,

3 responses to “Pinch Punch, whack

  1. la_spice

    April 1, 2014 at 11:52 am

    :wave: Great to ‘see’ you …. I’ve been looking down the back of the sofa too 🙄

    Like

     
  2. gillyk

    April 1, 2014 at 12:33 pm

    Good luck Anne … hope the coming of spring will also bring something fresh and satisfying for you. Hugs xx

    Like

     
  3. Bushka

    April 1, 2014 at 1:24 pm

    Always a pleasure to hear from you….
    I love this:
    “It is the simple little things we do for ourselves, by ourselves that add the dusting of icing sugar to the cake of life,….” Hugs! :)x

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
