RSS

A Toad in da Node

27 Feb
runny nose

Everything from the neck up is either bunged, leaking or aching ….. I have a cold ……. I HATE having a cold …… everything tastes of vinegar, I am lethargic [more than usual], irritable [more tha  usual], tired [more tha  usual] and in pain.

Colds are said to be a nine day wonder – 3 to get, 3 to peak and 3 to go ….. bah humbug!  More like a three week wonder with a side order of utter annoyance. Having compromised miscles means things like sniffing, blowing the bunged nose and coughing are not as effective as in a normal human, add to that my small passages and that my secretions could out do wallpaper paste or porridge for stick ability and I am f-buggered.

I’m dying, just not quickly enough!

I shall return eventually, but if I am gone a wee while this is why.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on February 27, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: ,

3 responses to “A Toad in da Node

  1. la_spice

    February 27, 2014 at 11:56 am

    Oh dear ….. I do hope you’ll soon begin to feel better ~x~

    Like

     
  2. Bushka

    February 27, 2014 at 12:34 pm

    Oh Dear…Oh Dear! Hope you are soon rid of this dastardly ‘nuisance’….
    To help you….BIG HUGS….(More than usual) 😉 xxx

    Like

     
  3. gillyk

    February 27, 2014 at 2:52 pm

    Very nasty – take care of yourself! Echinacea? vitamin C with zinc (supposed to shorten a cold by a day – I take it daily!) – but I guess you’ve run the gamut of remedies. Get better much sooner than you fear! :yes: hugs xx

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
