RSS

Electronic Intervention

25 Jan
update-your-blog

No! I ain’t gonna, so there 

Okay, well maybe just briefly.

I am in a mood – everything is an instant annoyance.  I play a cd and by the end of track one I am bothered by the noise, I switch it off, I turn on the radio and a caller, dj or newsreader says something and I am instantly aggravated, I turn it off.  I settle to watch tv and am immediately fed up with audience noise, or frequency of adverts or the innane-ness of a plot.  I pick up my crochet and by the third stitch am tired of trying.  I open a blog and after being subject to the video advert just sigh at the blank screen.  I open iTunes again and my web browser to add album artwork to the thousands that are missing and by the seventh the tedium can be handled no more.

The problem is a frequent one, January-itus, a black dog period, grey cold damp days, waiting for the dratted white stuff to really f–udge things up, the impending crushing disappointment because dream plans will be moth-balled all because of a disease I never asked for.  Add a heap of resentment for allowing myself to be used, abused and put upon by the business of where I live, the exasperation of idiots round here to seem to think that although I am no longer in-charge I will do what they ask me to do as a favour to them ‘fark off!’.  

There is some floundering going on, so many projects have come to an end, yet I have no time or energy for anything new.

Oh good grief, time to go cook something, again.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on January 25, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , ,

4 responses to “Electronic Intervention

  1. c1a2c3t4u5s6

    January 25, 2014 at 5:08 pm

    I feel your pain!

    Like

     
    • amgroves

      January 26, 2014 at 4:18 pm

      A friends suggested a holiday, I hate the idea, unless utterly is a holiday from muscular dystrophy … Know a agent who sells those? Lol

      Like

       
  2. Bushka

    January 25, 2014 at 7:17 pm

    So good to hear from you Ann…whatever mood adorns you…Hugs! xxx

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
