RSS

Not so new, new.

02 Jan
stress-2

I hate New Year, I just do not seem to ‘get’ what all the fuss is about a clock ticking a tick towards the midnight tock that makes such a big difference to my world – I mean it is not like it is going to make getting my arse off the porcelain throne any easier, it is not going to add 0’s to my bank account.  I just have this vivid memory from childhood of waiting for the clock to strike so I could go to bed.

Anyway – here’s to 2014 may she be better behaved than her predecessor.

Christmas was wonderful, had some fun things described as ‘To the Googler” and “To The Tech Department from the phobes” etc which were a giggle.  I will blog about how I gifted my Sister her proper gift.  As we’ve gotten older we have tended to give sily things or gift wanted items in an amusing way.  My BroInLaw gets ‘christmas bonuses’ to “The Tea Boy” or “The Washer-up-er-er” from The Lady Of The House, this year there were deductions for ‘lumpy mash’ or ‘late tea delivery’ etc.  An amusing way to gift his chocs and amaretti.

Boxing Day with the great-nephew [2 1/2 going on 5] was hilariously entertaining, boxes, paper, tpys and stuff everywhere, lovely!

I have been getting to grips with the new Mac, so much quieter than my old one.  Just the printer to attach and I am all shifted and sort of sorted.

Going to try and blog more often than I do.  Now I have so much ‘work’ done dusted and out the way, I have more time for fun.  Oh hang on, tech department needed on the phone again *sigh*, Bill Gates you owe me billions in headache pills.

TTFN bloggies 

 
3 Comments

Posted by on January 2, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , ,

3 responses to “Not so new, new.

  1. freeasthewind

    January 2, 2014 at 6:06 pm

    And here is to us all waiting for the new year to light up the world. Hugs

    Like

     
  2. gillyk

    January 2, 2014 at 6:42 pm

    I agree, the date is arbitrary! But on the other hand, there seems to be something in humans that needs to be reminded that the long dark evenings are not going to go on for ever, that there will be more light … and we always hope for better things. So we might as well peg some of that on to a date, and it might as well be 1 Jan! I think the Romans had something with their god Janus.

    Like

     
  3. foxhat

    January 2, 2014 at 8:43 pm

    I’ve never been into New Year either!

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
