RSS

Wiggled too soon

22 Nov
snoopy-sad-dog

Maybe those lights are the train, not an express one but the pootling little local rust bucket 

Yesterday I spent ages working on the expected expenditure for the remainder of the year to give me a figure of how much would be in the bank accounts.  To then work on the projected expenditure, adding in the new management charges [a mere 10 times more than the honorarium I received] and then emailed everything to the Directors.

Within a few there was a reply, with a tone of dismay at the increase in the annual charge.  For a long time I have been warning people what an outside agent would charge and even on my resignation letter I explained that I anticipated our charges increasing by £300 each.  So an increase of around £120 sounds like a bargain to me.  But I know that people rarely read what is sent out and even fewer read it properly.

Something tells me, after we agree a budget and the invoices are sent out to all the residents my phone is going to be ringinginginginging all the more.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on November 22, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

4 responses to “Wiggled too soon

  1. freeasthewind

    November 22, 2013 at 5:17 pm

    Ahhhh never paid attention to. Take the phone off the hook. They need to start figuring things out. Oh wanted to let you know I love your back ground hugs

    Like

     
    • amgroves

      November 23, 2013 at 12:36 pm

      Thankyou Free – have no idea about the details of my theme,it was one of the few that I found when I was putting my blog together.

      Like

       
  2. Bushka

    November 22, 2013 at 7:02 pm

    Tough Luck on them Ann! 🙄 You might have to change your telephone number…;) Hugs! xx

    Like

     
    • amgroves

      November 23, 2013 at 12:38 pm

      Oh for sure Bushka – My reply willbe simple “1 not mypoblem and 2 moan at someone else’ …. but til the end of the year I am the incumbent … justkeep being reminded that as I get a step closer to the freedom its not ‘just’ yet, lol.

      38 days to go!! 😀

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
