RSS

Almost Miraculous

15 Nov
tgif

Friday has remained where it should be, after Thursday, rather than hide under Saturday, as often my week feels.  Day fifteen and I have managed to blog everyday, so far, but heck n all it is hard work!  I am astounded at how regular bloggers maintain their momentum.

I’ve decided that the rest of the day shall be the delayed Tuesday rest day and a pre-emptive rest day as I am going out Sunday.  An afternoon of creative crochetting before some daliancing on the TalkMD Bulletin Board.

As it is Children In Need tonight my Sister and Bro-in-law and I are having treats and hope that the nights festivities are entertaining, alhough I must admit that over the past few years the entertainment factor and considerably dwindled.

 
12 Comments

Posted by on November 15, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

12 responses to “Almost Miraculous

  1. la_spice

    November 15, 2013 at 2:20 pm

    Enjoy the rest of your day 🙂

    Like

     
    • amgroves

      November 16, 2013 at 1:27 pm

      The rest was not for long 😆

      Like

       
  2. freeasthewind

    November 15, 2013 at 2:43 pm

    I cant believe it is Friday. Stupid sinus’s has made the week difficult. I am still working on my afghans finally got the 17 rows I had to do. Glad it is Friday Hugs

    Like

     
    • amgroves

      November 16, 2013 at 1:28 pm

      You poor thing, stuffed sinuses and reworking crochet rows, your resolve has been tested .. but I think you passed:D

      Like

       
      • freeasthewind

        November 16, 2013 at 3:00 pm

        Woke this morning eyes itchy watery and feel crappy It is so warm don’t want to spend day in bed buttttttt going to be back and forth I think You would think it is spring

        Like

         
  3. Bushka

    November 15, 2013 at 2:54 pm

    Accompanied by your eloquent picture…..Enjoy the Day!!!! ;)xx

    Like

     
  4. joebangles

    November 15, 2013 at 4:07 pm

    I second that Anne, blogging daily is not easy, I sorta cheated today and posted a bit of humour.

    I am also with you on Children in Need,( I wonder if there should be an Old Folks in Need?)The early part is just todays pop singers who I don’t like or want to hear, hopefully the later part will have something for us grown ups.

    Like

     
    • amgroves

      November 16, 2013 at 1:31 pm

      I have done a couple of book reviews, and have a couple of stand-by options if I get stuck stuck.

      I gave up with CiN, went to bed early – the bits & skits that other programmes did were mildly entertainijg but too too short and I find the audience shouting cheers screaming at every minute thing irritating.

      Like

       
      • joebangles

        November 16, 2013 at 3:20 pm

        I didn’t go to bed early but gave up on CiN after 10 mins and found something more interesting, Gardeners World and Mastermind.

        Like

         
  5. gillyk

    November 15, 2013 at 7:06 pm

    I love that – Friday should be after Thursday instead of hiding under Saturday … I know exactly what you mean :))

    Like

     
    • amgroves

      November 16, 2013 at 1:33 pm

      Since medically retiring from work I do find my days sort of meld and move. Sister coming on a Tuesday made it feel like a Wdnesday, which confused Wednesday because Sister was there then too. Things do get complicated!

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
