RSS

Day Two – sore thumbs

02 Nov
bringiton

This may have been the case at 9 ‘o’ clock this morning when I first woke, and as I laid on my back all energy for the day seemed to ebb away as the room grew darker and darker.  Yes, I think this year has more than proved I am a sunlight gal.  It is speeding its way towards 2pm and I have only managed my coffee, my lunch and the grocery order [and yes I double checked my triple check that I got the correct day and time this time].

Thank you thank you thank you  to those who commented yesterday, really does mean a great deal to me.  I know for sure someone isreading my rambling garbage no what what number the statistics say.

Oww Oww Oww – gotta run … just checked the tv schedule and the 1964 version of BECKETT is on, that will be ideal to crochet and watch.

ttfn, catch you tomorrow.

 
11 Comments

Posted by on November 2, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

11 responses to “Day Two – sore thumbs

  1. Bushka

    November 2, 2013 at 2:26 pm

    Have a good day (afternoon), Ann! Take Care! Hugs! :)xxx

    Like

     
  2. gillyk

    November 2, 2013 at 5:42 pm

    Oh dear, it does sound as if you’ve got ‘SAD’. Have you got one of those special lights you can buy for SAD sufferers that helps to mimic daylight and is meant to cheer you up? My youngest daughter suffers from it too … :no: Hugs!

    Like

     
    • amgroves

      November 3, 2013 at 2:45 pm

      I have considered one of those, who amloathed to pay out for something I may not get much benefit from.

      I do find of an afternoon if I sit beside my ‘day light’ craft lamp it helps me somewhat, not only because it is warm but it seems to awaken me at a time in the day I am ready to fall asleep – plus I get some crocheting or stitching done too.

      Like

       
  3. freeasthewind

    November 2, 2013 at 10:52 pm

    Ohhh I know you mean about the sun. It was deary most of the day. Didn’t get a lot done for sure. Getting my crocheting out tonight also Have a great evening

    Like

     
    • amgroves

      November 3, 2013 at 2:46 pm

      These past few days I have been very good at doing a few rows of crochet. Yesterday that involved one roaw of 72 double crochets and three rows of 108!!

      Like

       
  4. joebangles

    November 2, 2013 at 11:38 pm

    I know exactly how you feel regarding the sunshine, probably should have been born somewhere on the equator, of course I was daft enough to move from the south coast to Scotland. I do find it hard to get started in the morning so I don’t push, I just take my time, only Tom the cat to worry about and he doesn’t worry about me when he wakes me at six AM wanting to go out.

    Like

     
    • amgroves

      November 3, 2013 at 2:47 pm

      Liking Tom’s style. He sounds like a dogs have owners cats have servants type of cat?

      Like

       
      • joebangles

        November 3, 2013 at 4:57 pm

        That’s how I have ended up, a servant to a blooming rescue cat. LOL

        Like

         
      • amgroves

        November 4, 2013 at 4:03 pm

        As someone who always had cats at home when growing up and when I left home became the local cat drop-in center where they claimed squatters rights, i heartly concur!

        Like

         
      • joebangles

        November 4, 2013 at 4:24 pm

        I continually tell him to be grateful to me for saving him from God only knows what, he takes no notice. :))

        Like

         

Leave a Reply

 
