RSS

Clouds descend blanketing gloom.

31 Oct
undercloud

It feels as if all of a sudden the year has changed, gone is the clear blue sun brightened sky and now we have the grey, the grim, the clouded gloom and it has done exactly the same with my mood.  The clocks changing brought a brief respite, as I was waking and setting about the day a little earlier than I had been but not today the grim dullness kept me beneath my duvet an hour longer than necessary.  As quick as the sun has gone as has my optimism and plateaux of all-rightness.

Plus it is Halloween … I hate Halloween … all because of an irrational fear and increase in anxiety because of one incident on one occasion many years ago this 45 year old stubborn woman is reduced to a lump of quivering edginess, because some erbert of a teenager thought it would be a laugh to play a prank and then laugh all the more at the success of that prank. I blogged about it a couple of years ago, the title was unimaginative I Hate Halloween 

My hands and feet are cold, the temperature has dropped below that hidden figure when bits of me go cold and stay so.  Whenever I put my hands in warm water, not long after wards they will go pale and be as cold as icicles and it takes hours for them to warm up, doing things like writing, typing, crocheting, just keeps them cold.  Time to dig out the fingerless gloves.  My feet have returned to their usual slightly purplish bruised colour and are chilled, although they never feel as cold as my hands, even though they most certainly are.

On Tuesday after the “Storm Of St Jude” had whistled through – we had gust in excess if 80 mph but thankfully no damage or loss of power – we had our last meander and chanced our luck on the sea front and added a few more 2ps to the local economy.  I ended up winning nine items of junk indispensable objedar, for some unknown reason my favourite is the Union Jack duck money ox I’ve named “Jack” [said my imagination was running low].

1385157_10151958797648905_239911930_n

I had considered trying to actively participate in the November blog awareness month, but I somehow doubt my resolve to last a whole thirty day.  I do marvel at some of my blog peeps who have more than one blog and write at least once a day in each of them, how do they find the time, the energy and the topics!

Right, I a off for some light relief in the shape of two old time sit coms, Are You Being Served? and Allo Allo!

Toodle-oo

 
3 Comments

Posted by on October 31, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

3 responses to “Clouds descend blanketing gloom.

  1. la_spice

    October 31, 2013 at 4:17 pm

    I hope your evening passes without event. Enjoy the sit coms :yes:

    Like

     
  2. Bushka

    October 31, 2013 at 5:06 pm

    Mmmmm….Lovely sitcoms…..They come come like those…these days! I still enjoy these two…..Have a Fab evening…sans ‘Halloween Angst’….;) Hugs! xx

    Like

     
  3. foxhat

    October 31, 2013 at 5:48 pm

    Hope you feel better soon!
    Get some warmth back into those fingers and toes.

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
