RSS

Blonde or Grey Moment

21 Oct
BlondeMoment-715653

I thought that yesterday I had been so good and productive.  The laundry was done, the dishes were done, even the fridge was defrosted.  I had tackled the mind tedium of resizing, © marking, stcg logo adding of the photos of the recent tour leg and wrangled with the ftp thingy-me-doo-flip to get everything up on the server and published.  The bathroom has been tidied, the bedroom stuff had been put away.  In between doing all that, I even did my Tesco grocery shop to be delivered as usually between 11am and Noon today, Monday.

My face had a pleased expression as I settled beneath the duvet of jobs well done.

My Sister arrived a little later than intended a she had been on “Nana duty” first thing, we had coffee an a natter and googled the answer to a question.  When she said “I’ll start lunch”, I thought weird no grocery delivery and it was almost coming towards noon. How usual for them to be so close to time, often I get a text if they are running late.  

For some unknown reason I checked my emails which the confirmation emails go to .. and discovered 

I had clicked for the delivery to be tomorrow, Tuesday.

My Sister fell into fits of laughter at my ‘senior moment’, relishing the joy she’d get telling her husband when she got home.  I compounded matters when she suggested crisps and i asked for Quavers, when she said there weren’t any, I replied “Didn’t Tesco bring my crisps?”, she looked at me and started to stifle a laugh …. it still took several seconds before the penny crash landed.

Think I’d best go to bed, I am not safe to be on my own today.

 
9 Comments

Posted by on October 21, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: ,

9 responses to “Blonde or Grey Moment

  1. Bushka

    October 21, 2013 at 4:03 pm

    :)) Working too hard Ann! Tired minds tend to do that with us…;) Hugs! xx

    Like

     
    • amgroves

      October 21, 2013 at 4:11 pm

      That is it! I am over worked .. I need to take the rest of the week off, lol.

      Like

       
  2. la_spice

    October 21, 2013 at 4:06 pm

    You have been a busy ‘B’!!!!

    Enjoy your evening ~ I hope you’ve managed to cobble a meal together???

    Like

     
    • amgroves

      October 21, 2013 at 4:12 pm

      Thankfully yes, I had defrosted some meet to make a beef casserole [currently dying with the deliscious odours]. However my Sister said I would forget to cook it with how my day was going LOL

      Like

       
  3. gillyk

    October 21, 2013 at 4:31 pm

    :)) oh sorry for laughing … but these things happen in the best-run households!! At least you can laugh at yourself.

    Like

     
    • amgroves

      October 22, 2013 at 10:08 am

      My Sister kindly sent me a message to say today is Tuesday, it may have been a text but I could hear her still laughing, lol.

      Like

       
  4. c1a2c3t4u5s6

    October 21, 2013 at 5:22 pm

    I do stuff like that all he time

    Like

     
    • amgroves

      October 22, 2013 at 10:11 am

      In the family, I have always been the one every one told to remember something for them, remind me this, don’t let me forget that etc …. now they’re coming to realise I am past the age when they told me to remember things for them and I have no me to tell to remember [I hope this makes sense, I lost myself somewhere in there].

      Quite what the clan are going to do now I am reaching the CRAFT age [that’s Can’t Remember A Flaming Thing] I do not know 😀

      Like

       
  5. c1a2c3t4u5s6

    October 22, 2013 at 10:41 am

    Same here!

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
