RSS

Relational Dare

20 Oct
relational

In the little blog community I am a member of there was a short ‘test’ posted, a small dare, just an interesting innocent set of questions with the tease that all would be revealed on Sunday.  I took the dare [oww-err mrs!!], when our beloved leader posted that is was a “Relational Psychology Test” and the potential revelation of answers I decided to post it all here – rather quite good, not that I let myself by lead by these things.

So here goes … the relational psychology of me [don’t worry it doesn’t get ikky]

1. You are not alone. You are walking in the woods. Who are you walking with? No-one, just my thoughts and my cat.  Apparently the person I am walking with is the most important in my life [ps I have no cat] 

2. You are walking in the woods. You see an animal. What kind of animal is it?  I see a tiger sunning itself.  The size of the animal is perceptive to the size of my problems [are tigers that big, well yes]

3. What interaction takes place between you and the animal?  His head raises to see me, I smile, stroke his ears and fuzzle his cheeks, all is calm.  My reaction to the animal is indicative of my method of dealing ith the problems, passive/agressive.

4.You walk deeper in the woods. You enter a clearing and before you is your dream house. Describe its size?  One level, large windows, surrounded by a veranda, that surrounded by stone paving. One bedroom, one large lounge and a kitchen diner.  Soft seats everywhere [most with cat and tiger hairs on], when the weather permits the large windows are open bring the outside in, on inclemant days the windows and blinds are shut as we hunker down to be cosy. Apparently the size of my dream house is the size of ambition I have to resolve with my probems.

5. Is your dream house surrounded by a fence?  No fence, no point.  The fence ndicated a personality trait, fences equals closed, no fences equal open.

6. You enter the house. You walk to the dining area and see the dining room table. Describe what you see on AND around the table.  Solid wood square with a window bench one side and carver chairs each end, plenty of room at the free side for my wheelie 4×4 go everywhere do anything wheelchair.  On it, an assortment of deposited junk, a book, letters, a cardigan,lose change, cat toy. If the answer did not include food, people or flowers, then I am generally unhappy

7. You exit the house through the back door. Lying in the grass is a cup.  What material is the cup made of?  It is a china mug [tiger probably finished off my cup of tea].  The durability of the material is equal to the durability of the relationship with the person in question 1 [fragile, solid, cracked??]

8. What do you do with the cup?  Return it to the kitchen.  This is the attitude towards the person in question one – so glad I didn’t throw myself away or leave me there, lol

9. You walk to the edge of the property, where you find yourself standing at the edge of a body of water. What type of body of water is it?  A cool crescent shape lake some 3 to 4 miles long, I am on a wooden jetty the breeze gently rippling the calm waters, a family of ducks paddle by quacking a greeting. The size of the body of water represents the size of my sexual desire [oh pleae, these things always come back to sex]

10. How will you cross the water?  I wouldn’t, I’d do around, by car, its a long long way.  So depending how wet I get crossing the water indicated the importance of sex in my life. Well, yeap, that’d be right.

An interesting and fun exercise, but on learning it was a relational test if I had known that I might have answered the questions a little differently.

 
7 Comments

Posted by on October 20, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

7 responses to “Relational Dare

  1. gillyk

    October 20, 2013 at 4:12 pm

    :)) … which is probably why Marian didn’t tell us!!

    Like

     
  2. Bushka

    October 20, 2013 at 5:01 pm

    :)) Indeed……Perhaps the main point of the ‘test’….;)

    Like

     
  3. sula362

    October 20, 2013 at 5:41 pm

    i wonder what the cat and tiger mean though, as you do not have a cat

    Like

     
  4. la_spice

    October 20, 2013 at 6:06 pm

    A great post …. I’m glad the ‘inspired’ so much by so many ~x~

    Like

     
  5. la_spice

    October 20, 2013 at 6:08 pm

    ps…. missed out the word ‘test’!!!! 🙄

    Like

     
  6. foxhat

    October 20, 2013 at 9:09 pm

    At least you didn’t chose a frog pond!

    Like

     
  7. freeasthewind

    October 21, 2013 at 3:34 pm

    Interestingx

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
