RSS

Don’t Panic! – tough I am going to

23 Sep
dontpanic

My BFF eva is part way through her four-train, eleven-hour journey to get to me … she was feeling nauseated, disorientated and generally buffeted thirty minutes into the first journey.  Her blood disorder, arthritis and pain meds, plus her susceptibility to travel sickness have conspired against our best intentions and she may have to break the journey in two, spend tonight at Peterborough and travel the rest tomorrow – this does not bode well 😦

Tesco delivered my grocery and I ordered the wrong special dinner stuff, instead of the ‘beef stroganoff’ from their finest range that can be stuffed in the oven, I must have clicked on the finest dinner with rice, that is not going to feed us both.  The freezer is full to busting so I cannot put the wrong rice dinner, nor the chunky chips in there.  I didn’t buy something else that could go with the chips, so gawd knows what we will have with them.  Plans to not have to venture out to grocery shop while she is here have gone poof!

It seems the fates, along with Murphy and his close cousin Sod have each had a turn of the wooden spoon.

Please excuse me while I mildly panic in the corner.

 
6 Comments

Posted by on September 23, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: ,

6 responses to “Don’t Panic! – tough I am going to

  1. gillyk

    September 23, 2013 at 3:29 pm

    Oh I ALWAYS panic about food and I’ve been feeding people for over 40 years … hope you can order up some veges or something to make the dinner go round!

    Like

     
    • amgroves

      September 23, 2013 at 3:44 pm

      I think a rotiserie chicken from Morisons might be gotten :p

      Like

       
  2. foxhat

    September 23, 2013 at 4:24 pm

    Well at least you have one less night to cater for!

    Roast chicken sounds good!

    Like

     
  3. la_spice

    September 23, 2013 at 5:08 pm

    The best laid plans of mice and Anne!!!! 🙄

    Have super time regardless ~x~

    Like

     
  4. Bushka

    September 23, 2013 at 5:42 pm

    :)):)) I shall have a kindly word – imploringly – with Lord Sod! 😉
    I’m absolutely sure you will cope…as you always deftly do…..Hugs! xxx

    Like

     
  5. freeasthewind

    September 24, 2013 at 1:32 am

    You are will do ok and will have a great visitxxx

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
