RSS

I have ear worms

19 Sep
Ear worm

For those of you of a squeamish disposition you may possibly prefer not to continue reading this particular blog.  I have a very annoying case of ear worms, I am not altogether sure when it started but it has now gone beyond irritating.

As always these things begin quite innocently, a television advert, a song on the radio, something that triggers a memory, you wake up to find these little buggers have invaded your ear space and nothing will shift them.  Mine have banded together to form a never ending play loop.

Let us see, we start with the marrow song by Billy Cotton
Oh what a beauty, I never seen one as big as that before, Oh what a beauty, It must be 2 feet long and even more”
Moving on to digging a hole with Bernard Cribbins
“Don’t dig there, dig it else where, You’re digging it round when it ought to be square”
Which cues up the Right Said Fred song
“Tried to lift it, Couldn’t even shift it, We was getting nowhere and so..
But where I get Jasper Carrot’s Funky Moped from is anyone’s guess
When I get me moped out on the road, I’m gonna ride, ride, ride”

What ever next!!!

So which one have I now planted in your ear, they don’t warn you these things are contagious.

 
12 Comments

Posted by on September 19, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

12 responses to “I have ear worms

  1. gillyk

    September 19, 2013 at 11:27 am

    Oh dear … I seem to have swarms of them, especially when I wake up in the morning … :??:

    Like

     
    • amgroves

      September 19, 2013 at 12:06 pm

      This play list has been doing now for days, they usually move on after a couple.

      Like

       
  2. la_spice

    September 19, 2013 at 11:56 am

    :lalala: I’m busy doing nothing …. :lalala:

    Like

     
    • amgroves

      September 19, 2013 at 12:05 pm

      Working the whole day through ………. YOU! Hhahahahahahahahahahahahaha

      Like

       
  3. Erik-Lambi

    September 19, 2013 at 12:09 pm

    :wave: Hello Anne Marie …. the vet says I might have worms ‘cos I can’t sit still. He didn’t check my ears though!!! :??:

    :lalala: Baa baa black sheep …. have you any worms?……:lalala:

    Like

     
    • amgroves

      September 19, 2013 at 1:12 pm

      It’s the company you keep, lol.

      Like

       
      • Erik-Lambi

        September 19, 2013 at 3:20 pm

        You mean Auntie Murphy and Auntie Spicey????? :??:

        Like

         
      • amgroves

        September 20, 2013 at 2:13 pm

        Oh nooo, not them …. I was thinking some of the dubious strangers they meet of ferries and alike 😉

        Like

         
  4. Bushka

    September 19, 2013 at 1:33 pm

    :)):)) You’re clearly in ‘fine fettle’ today! :lalala: Hugs! xxx

    Like

     
    • amgroves

      September 20, 2013 at 2:14 pm

      I am driving myself ever so slightly even more insane this loop of tracks is getting rediculous. Yesterday I was trying to listen to some classic piano and still had the “Digging A Hole” going round in harmony!

      Like

       
  5. lilian1

    September 19, 2013 at 2:30 pm

    :lalala: see what youve started now we are all at it :)) x

    Like

     
    • amgroves

      September 20, 2013 at 2:15 pm

      Nothing to do with me! LOL

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
