RSS

Teetering on delirium

14 Aug

life-is-one-big-wave

My week is all confused and upside backwards … it has two Mondays and a Wednesday happening Thursday and feels stuck on hump day.

My ‘normal’ week is Big Sis here Monday and Wednesdays dealing with the bits and stuff I struggle with and cannot do for myself, she and her hubby are here of a Friday evening as well.  Monday evening a gal pal with whom i am entering into a new project, calls for a gossip, catch up and musing. Tuesday is generally a rest day because of the usual hecticness of Mondays and Wednesdays.  Thursday and Friday tend to be Residents Business and assorted project days and the weekend is a sort of do as I please affair.

But this week things are not as they usually are.  Monday was as Mondays oft are, taking care of business and being sorted.  Tuesday was spent at the hospital waiting to see the Orthotics guru to check my spare back brace had been repaired correctly and that the new one had been made properly and fitted.  As my Sister’s car was due to spend the night at the garage before its crack-of-sparrow-fart o’clock of the mourn annual check, she stayed dealing with the hoovering and such until it was time to meet hubby at the mechanics garage.  As she has no car today, Wednesday has been moved to Thursday.  Today a contractor was due to visit the complex to quote for extra seagull spiking and some roof cleaning, but he was due sometime between 8am and 6pm, rather large lazy window.  So I had to be at my desk before 8am and hope he did not arrive when I was en route to powder my nose  .  Tomorrow will be the postponed Wednesday which may result in a dash to a store or two, as errands dictate and Friday is still Friday the end of the week.

To add a twisted stir to the pot, ‘im upstairs has been DIYing at curious hours again.  As his flat has no wallpaper, he is not stripping walls so can only conclude he must be removing tiles or something because I have been woken most mornings at anytime between 4.30 and 6am with him scrapping the walls.  The man has no concept of time, unless it is beer-o-clock and off to the pub he drives, every day!  I concede that he is not using power tools but at that time of the day any sound against the walls carries to numerous flats.  Disrupting an already jagged sleep pattern means i am suffering from the beginnings of sleep deprivation.

Things have been so swirled I nearly posted the Friday fives yesterday in the ‘Our Place’ community blog!!

Lunch and a nap .. arrr .. cancel the nap, there are hone calls to make 

 
10 Comments

Posted by on August 14, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

10 responses to “Teetering on delirium

  1. la_spice

    August 14, 2013 at 1:43 pm

    So remind me …. what day is it????

    My week is messed up too and tomorrow is a national holiday for “Assumption Day” so I assume the shops will be shut (a safe assumption!) so I can’t do my weekly food shop. That’ll mess up Friday then it’s the weekend again. :**:

    Like

     
    • amgroves

      August 15, 2013 at 2:50 pm

      Today is definitely today … but yesterday it was tomorrow and tomorrow today will be yesterday … any clearer?

      Like

       
      • la_spice

        August 15, 2013 at 2:59 pm

        Erm …. run that past me again ….

        So if today is today which day is Friday Fives day? :)) :))

        Like

         
      • amgroves

        August 15, 2013 at 4:11 pm

        Tomorrow, when it is today and before it becomes yesterday 😀 😀

        Like

         
  2. freeasthewind

    August 14, 2013 at 4:06 pm

    After you said that I had to stop and think what day it is. Realized it is hump day after all. Lookking forward to the weekend I think xxx

    Like

     
    • amgroves

      August 15, 2013 at 2:51 pm

      Aren’t some weeks just like that? I often have weeks of Monday-Wednesday-Wednesday-Wednesday-Friday.

      Like

       
  3. Bushka

    August 14, 2013 at 7:02 pm

    🙄 Mmmmmmm…..Somewhat ‘topsy-turvy’….:yes: I’m also finding my feet hands legs…..:roll: Not forgotten HUGS!!!! 😉 x

    Like

     
    • amgroves

      August 15, 2013 at 2:53 pm

      LOL – isn’t it amazing when you don’t have the structure of work and school to fix our weeks how easily all the days seem to meld – I might go back to my three day week [yesteray-today-tomorrow]

      Like

       
  4. foxhat

    August 14, 2013 at 7:30 pm

    Coming back to work is certainly a shock to the system and disorientating.

    Mind you I now have that picture of your upstairs neighbour trying to slither up the wall in my head.

    I think I need a lie down or a drink to steady my nerves!

    Like

     
    • amgroves

      August 15, 2013 at 2:54 pm

      LOL – I keep waiting for his window to fall out, or a slow annoying leak to come through my bathroom ceiling – I have little faith in his skill.

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
