RSS

Halfway to Almost …

06 Aug

Weds1

I’ve been being …… At 3 this afternoon the house has reached that halfway point where everything is a mess as I am doing all the chores to unmess everything.  Lets see, so far this week, the grocery was ordered, delivered and put away; the clean dishes were put away and the dirty ones washed; the house was scavenged for any trash or recycling to go out into the bins.  I washed my hair, tidied and cleaned the bathroom.  Laundry load one is done and dry, folded and waiting to be put away and laundry load two [bathroom towels] is wirling and swirling as I type.  The publishers letter has been drafted, retweeked and will shortly be printed and posted.  Next is to prep the beef and kidney stew and wipe all the kitchen counters.  The business bank statement has been downloaded, just the accounts to do, invoice to prep and print and fiing to be done.  Info about the danish patisserie up the coast has been sourced and passed on.  Kindle has been recharged.  Relisted the fake grass on gumtree for a friend.  Even managed a couple of rows of crochet.  The bedroom has been straightened and those folded clothes put away.  The beef stew was tasty, the second portion waiting to go in the freezer, the once-tidy kitchen is not so now, and will require tackling again.

The annoying thing today were the Jehovahs witness/LDS brigade – I do not object to what they do, but I did today.  Usually they knock on the door and I have a choice whether to answer or not but today my front window was open a crack for ventilation. They knocked and probably could see through the window that I was at the computer busy being busy.  Someone opened my window and spoke to me! What cheek!!!  By the third time of saying “I am not interested, will you close my window please” my patience was about to blow and I grabbed my phone declaring “Will you go away or I shall call the Police”.  I was outraged that someone had had the temerity to open the window further so they could speak to me, if my front door was open [sometimes is in the hot hot days] would they have just waltzed in and made themselves at home!!

Anyway I am shattered, I smell of various cleaning products and soaps, some bits of me gleam and others are covered in grime. Most of my aches and is protesting, just hope I can get up off the loo tonight.  My patience and tolerance has been exhausted utterly to the point where tv adverts/news etc are totally annoying.  Despite my exhaustion, will I sleep any better tonight?  Pfft.

But hey …. the house is sorted!

 
6 Comments

Posted by on August 6, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: ,

6 responses to “Halfway to Almost …

  1. la_spice

    August 6, 2013 at 7:10 pm

    Well done you …. on all counts (especially the intruders!!) How dare they 🙄

    Like

     
    • amgroves

      August 9, 2013 at 12:24 pm

      I thought it was a bloody cheek! It was not like the window was wide open, just an inch or so – damn pushy.

      House . well kitchen needs doing again, lol. Never ending!

      Like

       
      • la_spice

        August 9, 2013 at 12:28 pm

        I’ve had a blitz on housework this morning as I have an estate agent due any minute now!!!

        Like

         
      • amgroves

        August 9, 2013 at 3:47 pm

        fingers, toes and eyes crossed

        Like

         
      • la_spice

        August 9, 2013 at 3:50 pm

        House now on market for less than the last valuation but hey ho!!!

        Like

         
  2. sula362

    August 9, 2013 at 7:59 pm

    well they are persistent. That is indeed a big cheek

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
