RSS

July arrived instantly demanding

05 Jul

made-it

I was about to apologise for not blogging in such a long time, didn’t think it has been nineteen days – then thought, oh so many say that, and it is not like we are obliged to post at set intervals or that any one is expecting my warblngs nor be judgemental if there were delays – we are intelligent adults and know ‘life happens’. I am here now and regular readers you all have been in my thoughts.

July arrived in a whirl Monday morning, within 30 minutes of waking [from a drowsy nap like inconsistent sleep pattern] I had had two text messages each requiring instant decisions and answers; my grocery delivery arrived twenty minutes early, which caught me off guard, and they’re changing their slot reservation methods; as I was waddling through to start putting everything away my Sister [also my carer] arrived who declared ‘make a decision do we ….”.  I felt like throwing a slight paroxysm of panic and fluster.  This was after all before first coffee and my usual gentle ease into the day was blasted out to the stratosphere!

Plus recently my time has been taken up with a favour for a mate, who has a situation with a recently deceased relative, all kind of technical icky to do with next of kin, when someone passes intestate, having not married nor had children, nor his parents married, but there are unknown [to each other] half sibling around the globe.  Finding documented evidence to confirm supposition.  Yes it has been fun, especially when you have such a character to research but the law is an ass, and it does seem a tad unfair that people who never knew the deceased should receive funds where as family who did know him and did care for him and were there for him are excluded.

The yarn bomb roses have been done, 20 in all, and posted off, the recipient more than pleased with them; and I have done my bit to support someone who is raising funds for the charity who work tirelessly in all areas [care, benefits, advocacy, access, research, treatment, support].  Yes I could have popped the money in a tin, but I did this as my way of thanking someone, totally unconnected to the cause, who was putting themselves out to raise funds and awareness.

I am having pain problems with my left lower arm muscles, sitting here typing, even after the first paragraph I am hurting.  It feels like a strain, a pulling that is verging into a cramp sensation, nothing relieves it, not stopping typing, not resting it in any positions – I am reluctant to turn to drugs because once started etc.  i have tried numerous ‘rubs’ but they don’t make a pit of difference, i could be rubbing in butter.

Another decision has been reached, although no one knows about t yet.  To do with the work I do for the residents where I live – I want out – I have had enough of living 24/7 on call for whatever may arise, whether someone is moaning about a wheelie bin being left out on the road or chasing a slow payer or just knowing some one is opinionated about how things are run but will not in anyway get involved with the actual running of things.  I maybe saving everyone here nearly £500 each a year, but I am also enabling them to behave that way.  I have formulated a plan, just need to find a date and time the directors and I can get together and drop the bombshell [logistical nightmare in itself].

Right then, an afternoon of mens tennis me thinks, and maybe a spot of crocheting too.

Toodles, have a fab weekend, watch out for that sun, it burns!!

 
6 Comments

Posted by on July 5, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , ,

6 responses to “July arrived instantly demanding

  1. la_spice

    July 5, 2013 at 1:49 pm

    :wave: Great to here from you again ~ life does have a way of taking over but never mind ~ the alternative doesn’t sound much fun!!!! :))

    Take care and don’t be overdoing things!!! ~x~

    Like

     
    • amgroves

      July 5, 2013 at 4:41 pm

      Somehoe I don’t think the alternative is going to be any more restful for me, lol

      Like

       
  2. Bushka

    July 5, 2013 at 3:30 pm

    My! My! You ar kept busy…..:yes: Good idea to ‘opt out’ of some ‘stressful’ things……Hugs! :)xx

    Like

     
    • amgroves

      July 5, 2013 at 4:42 pm

      I’ve carried everything and everyone for ten years, time to drop em, hard 🙂

      Like

       
  3. gillyk

    July 5, 2013 at 5:10 pm

    All sounds very busy. And it also sounds a very good idea to pull out of that responsibility. After all, you’ve been doing it a long time – and it’s time somebody else stepped up! Hope your arm stops hurting soon 😦

    Like

     
    • amgroves

      July 6, 2013 at 1:07 pm

      Sadly no one [or group] is likely to take over the running of the business, so it will be put in the hands of an agent, which will incur costs everyone will moan about – but thats life. I have wanted to quit for a while, but felt conscious about it, now I don’t, so it must be the right time to do it.

      As for my arm, it comes under the heading MDWoes, something to be worked to its limits and the rested. It maybe disease deterioration or over exertion [in which case it needs working to improve stamina]. Time will tell.

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
