RSS

Randomnesseses

11 May

aprilshowers

Usually I have a theme or reason for a blog post but these past couple of days odd unconnected thoughts have meandered through my bored noggin.

Mustard – curious condiment.  So often a preferred accompaniment for beef, yet also a common addition to ham.  We don’t add mustard to pork, yet pork is ham treated differently.  The thought of roast pork and mustard raises an odd “oww” expression.  Of course the brain butted in and added “A teaspoon of whole grain mustard really zings up a chicken caserole” … so maybe mustard is an all round condiment which we have just associated with particular preferences.

Bugger – the other meandering thought has gone awol, got lost in the grey matter behind the “Gotta sort out my Sister’s birthday” thoughts.

I have at least been semi sort of productive this week.  I have created and published a new page on the musicians web site I manage.  I have discussed what to get my great-nephew for his second birthday [two already!], planted ideas about my sisters O-shit ‘golden’ birthday and even managed to sort some clothing for a carboot or charity bag; the long put off letter to my Aunt and Uncle about my family research findings has been done and mailed and not responded to *sigh*.  But I have not gotten on top of the residents paperwork.

I am struggling with enthusiasm, I ain’t got none, things are done because they have to be done.

Contemplating an afternoon nap.  Meandering thought still lost in the noggin.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on May 11, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , ,

4 responses to “Randomnesseses

  1. gillyk

    May 11, 2013 at 3:19 pm

    Naps and meandering is where it’s at :yes: A teaspoon of mustard can zing up a sweet and sour pork dish too!

    Like

     
  2. The_Walrus

    May 11, 2013 at 3:22 pm

    Quite a few curry recipes have toasted then ground mustard seeds in…

    Like

     
  3. la_spice

    May 11, 2013 at 3:41 pm

    Ah …. meandering can be such fun :yes: Chores can wait :>>

    Like

     
  4. lilian1

    May 11, 2013 at 3:46 pm

    I think you have done spendidly well so far :yes:

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
