RSS

Resisting the urge …..

13 Apr

Happy Sun

To burst into “The sun has got its hat on, hip hip hip hooray …..”  As I waited for the kettle to boil [checked for arachnid evidence before switching it on, just in case] I could have used some sun glasses as the sun shine through the window was blinding and felt gorgeous.  I hope this is a taste of what is to come as we could all use a warm, even, bright summer, with moderate, proportionate, average precipitation.

As for the weekend, well, I did not sleep well last night, so I am bleary of eye and brain today; I foresee a nap in my future, lol. I would like to get a chore or four done today, make things feel tidied but am nor sure yet whether the energy levels are going to comply.  I would like to spend sometime on the latest crochet scarf which is a mere two months behind its finishing schedule [lucky it wasn’t a commission].

This week I have a theatre trip to see Star Light Express which I am looking forward to.  There is the Residents annual meeting next weekend which I am less than looking forward to because it means work for me.  It is coming close to elevensies yet tum-tum is asking what is for lunch [cheese sandwich, lean week food wise until grocery next week].

Right then .. off to chore and ponder my 500-word submission to the writing challenge in “Our Place” group.

“Ohhhh, the sun has got its hat on, hip hip hip hoorah; the sun has got its hat on and its coming out tooo ….”

Why has it gone all dark and ominous … am I ‘that’ off key … oww-err … sorry folks.

EDIT :: 5.30pm.  I have been productive AND had a power nap 🙂 Congratulatory home made Bolognese as a reward, me thinks.

 
5 Comments

Posted by on April 13, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

5 responses to “Resisting the urge …..

  1. gillyk

    April 13, 2013 at 10:03 am

    :)) Good luck with it all, AG!

    Like

     
    • amgroves

      April 13, 2013 at 10:26 am

      Thirty minutes later and I am still sat here, page turning, blog reading, not got anything done. Oh if only my body could be as active as my mind …… on second thoughts that might be a step too far!!

      Like

       
  2. Bushka

    April 13, 2013 at 11:44 am

    Great! Altogether Now…. :lalala::lalala: Also had bright sunshine early morning; somewhat cloudy now….
    Enjot your Theatre outing….Delightful Show!
    Take Care! Hugs! :)xx

    Like

     
  3. lilian1

    April 13, 2013 at 11:46 am

    Enjoy Starlight Express suppose to be good PLUS the sun is trying hard to show its face :))

    Like

     
  4. freeasthewind

    April 13, 2013 at 5:34 pm

    I agree wish my body could keep up my with my brain. Might get more done:))

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
