RSS

Doing it again ….. sorry :(

30 Mar

maxinestrutts

Apologising, that it .. sorry I have not blogged more and super sorry I have not kept up with my reading of others blogs and posted comments.  I am shattered, worn out and utterly fatigued but sleepy, no, sadly that evades me.

Last week/end was busy in a fun way with it being my birthday.  I had joking put on my birthday list the food item my sister makes best and the food item my niece makes best and was invited to dinner at my Nephew and Niece’s with that tastiest of treat cooked for me – it was AWESOME to spend a couple or so hours at their lovely home, playing with the lil man and enjoying company, that for me was a super treat.  My friend took me out to my favourite eatery and I was stuffed with their excellent enticing fair.  I got some lovely cards and messages too.

Thursday was the tenth anniversary of my Dad’s unexpected and sudden death, so much has changed since then yet it feels such a short time ago.  There is the chuckle at the end of memories as I recall the internment of his ashes and discovering the hole was not deep enough for him and Mum [she had passed 10 months earlier].  The vision of ghostly elbows and ‘move over’ caused mild hysterics for my sister and I.  So apperpro, he was a stickler for etiquette and protocol, yet his own funeral never quite manage to sit in any of it – same as his life really.

A piece of information crossed my path and it knocked me off my feet.  Cannot, don’t want to, go into too much detail but it has forced me to re-evaluate my station on something that is deeply close to my heart.  But when one side does not communicate I am left guessing and the probability of an erroneous conclusion is greater than winning the EuroMillions, National Lottery and Premium Bonds all together!!  Don’t worry folks, it does not involve y family or true friends.

I had told myself that this weekend I would knuckle down and get to grips with what is left to do on the family tree research, as I do not intend to renew my Ancestry membership when it expires at the end of the year.  It is now 2.30pm on the Saturday and I have not even dusted off the cover of the book *shakeshead*.  I am, I am, I will get onto it when this is posted.

Happy Easter to one and all – such a delight to look out the window and see sunshine but it is also snowing, wacky weather!!

Right then, where did I write my ancestry password so I would not forget it … … … … … … …

 
6 Comments

Posted by on March 30, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: ,

6 responses to “Doing it again ….. sorry :(

  1. Bushka

    March 30, 2013 at 5:29 pm

    Happy Easter to YOU, too, Ann! Take Care! Hugs! :)xx

    Like

     
    • amgroves

      April 2, 2013 at 2:44 pm

      Thank you Bushka, hope you were spoiled by the chocolate fairy too 🙂

      Like

       
  2. freeasthewind

    March 31, 2013 at 12:37 am

    Happy Easter. Hugs xxx

    Like

     
  3. rolling with the punches

    April 6, 2013 at 5:31 pm

    Happy belated birthday wishes!!

    *When the music changes; so does the dance.*

    Don’t fight the change, but don’t assume a change is coming.
    You rock. You roll. You were the first and you will always be the BEST!!

    Like

     
    • amgroves

      April 7, 2013 at 12:50 pm

      LOL thanks ‘Roll’ … and am the original and unofficial [sounds linda badass too]

      xx

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
