RSS

Slightly pressured

26 Jan

time

I wish ….
I want …..
I waste …..

Remember a couple of weeks ago I said I was in a sort of energy-less funk .. well I am now caught up in the after mess.  that time hen the to-do list has reached page two, the hours in the day are moving too quickly and all those [self imposed] deadlines and wants and so forth whizz by your ear with a desperate scream.

There is so much crying for my physical and mental attention, and yes more haste less speed or in the case of this blog more haste more typos [apologies readers].  I found some cheap laundry netting bags to wash the smalls in and still be able to grab them out the washer and piss off the sock-thief [he cannot ‘do’ zips], but that still means I have to pair up the socks, fold the nicks, and untangle the bras before putting them away in the glory draw – after the battle of the bedroom tidy I am ‘trying’ to keep on top of it better than before – trying being the operative word.  I have still to properly go through my two draws and be sensible and realistic at what to discard and then deal with the getting the chucked stuff chucked.

I have begun a new crochet project, a broomstick scarf with a variegated yarn.  It takes 60 rows and because of its nature and my disability I can manage about three sometimes four rows before my upper arms and neck scream for rest.  I am pleased with the results so far, and knowing there are four other variegated scarves I could produce I want to ‘get-on’ and do them.  If I could crochet for two or three hours a day so much more could be achieved, the suitcase of yarn would diminish and could be put ‘out-the-way’. I am also working on a doggy coat, but that uses back and really you need to work in natural light with black as you can easily split the wool or miss the right loop to stitch in.  There is not enough day light at the brightest of times and with a list of potential coat cordinations, the list feels growing rather than shrinking.

The Residents Association business – I could really throw a hissy at Banks. I write to each resident about the annual change of the fees, and write it is simple english with simple instructions for their Banks, do they all do it – no.  So that is 1/3rd to chase up and another four invoices to prepare for those too awkward to pay by Direct Debit that I have to chase up for their fees.  Now the snow is dissipating, that needs doing, along with the annual accounts, booking for the annual meeting, sourcing quotes for work this year and then chasing everyone up again as they still have not got their banks sorted.  Drives me mildly mad, it is not rocket science!

Both web sites need some maintenance on them and updating.  There is an idiot fan having a drop down argument about an album that is available on iTunes, they insist it is by Steve Gibb [as in Son of Bee Gee Barry Gibb] and thus I ‘have to’ add it to the web site and I keep telling them it is not that Steve Gibb but another equally talented writer and performer.  They refuse to be ignored and thus more vile messages are sent to anyone who will read, denouncing me as ‘not a proper fan’ and ‘I am going to tell the family all about her’, type of things.  Then there is another equally ardent fan who will illegally download copies of unreleased songs from other peoples private videos, create a montage of stolen pictures from websites and photo accounts and then present it on the net as their own work.  Privacy and boundaries are words that they do not comprehend. I take the time to seek the authors permission, they just screen-print steal from me!

A friend has asked me to look into a a bit of her family history and it has exploded into intrigue and squabbles.  Her Great-Aunt was in the Special Operations Executive in World War 2, that’s the intrigue bit – I am about to see if I can get copies of any records from The National Archive, but it is highly confusing what you can ask for and how you are supposed to ask for it.  during the course of family tracing distant cousins have made contact and what they know about the 1700’s/1800’s relations while an interesting expedition into social history, has caused some members of my friends family to absolutely go ape-shit.  Good grief, it is public information and over 100 years old! I ‘almost’ wish now when she asked I had said no.

My own projects have not progressed and I feel I am neglecting them.  I am close to finishing my own tree research and getting ready to move to the next phase – getting it all downloaded and documented and then uploading it to my web site.

However, I am now on book four for this year – don’t care what you say Green Eggs and Ham is a book and I read it, so it counts, lol.  I might [if there is time this week] blog about the Terry Pratchett book ‘Maurice and his amazing rodents’ which I read before “The Lady of the Rivers”.  Currently I am reading Terry Pratchett’s “Snuff”.

Oh Yes, and to utterly test my nerve, after weeks of there being bugger all worthy on tv, tomorrow the left eye will b watching Call The Midwife and Ripper Street, while the right eye will be watching Top Gear and Person of Interest.

Sorry for the spelling errors and typos but the left arm has gone into full on spasm cramp mode from the tip tap tapping of the keys on the keyboard —– ouch ouch ouchy owwwwwwww!!!

Give me strength!!

[ranting tantrum over – normal for me has been resumed, one hand typing ot arduous]

 
7 Comments

Posted by on January 26, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

7 responses to “Slightly pressured

  1. Bushka

    January 26, 2013 at 3:50 pm

    HUGS! WOW!!!!! You DO keep so busy…..All that energy….:roll: Hugs! :)xx

    Like

     
    • amgroves

      January 26, 2013 at 5:07 pm

      I wish I had the energy …. and motivation …. and will power, lol.

      “If only” I could organise myself better, this afternoon instead of playing cards I could have gotten on with something else – I am a lost cause, lol.

      Like

       
  2. gillyk

    January 26, 2013 at 6:01 pm

    I’m just amazed at all the things you do and are involved in … major RESPECT, amgroves! Power to your elbow (literally) with the knitting. And yes, don’t I know about people who WILL NOT do what they are supposed to do no matter HOW many times they are asked …:( Hugs!!

    Like

     
    • amgroves

      January 27, 2013 at 3:14 pm

      I think what has made things doubly frustrating with the residents business issue is that those who have not sorted it out are the youngsters, the techy minded, those to whom it is a blink of an eye – where as those of a matured age who you would expect to have problems get it done right first time!

      I wish I had the will power to stick to better time management then I could achieve more, far easily.

      Like

       
  3. la_spice

    January 27, 2013 at 10:27 am

    You are a busy “B”!!!!!! Better than being bored any day ~x~

    Like

     
    • amgroves

      January 27, 2013 at 3:16 pm

      I am an inconsistent procrastinating over achiever, lol. Today i had three things in mind to get done finished and off the list … it is now 3.15pm and more likely none of them will be touched let alone dealth with – and unlike some *coff*you*coff* I don’t have glorious sunny weather and a hunkoman to distract me as excuses lol.

      Like

       
      • la_spice

        January 27, 2013 at 9:05 pm

        He’d be well happy with the “hunkoman” reference!!!!!! BUT … I won’t tell him!!!! :>>

        Like

         

Leave a Reply

 
