RSS

Wrapped, Tagged and Bowed

13 Dec

gifts

I AM DONE

The gifts have been purchased, the wrapping bought, and the ordeal of encasing said gifts into wrapping has been done [how do you wrap something that has a square bottom and a round top?].  The tags have been written and secured, the bowed ensconced firmly stuck in place.

The stack of Christmas cards have been signed, the envelopes neatly addressed, all including post codes, many have had a letter enclosed as a mini catch up.  The two piles were ready, one pile were already stamped and ready for dropping into the tall red box and the other needing counter assistance as they were for overseas [friggin heck that has gone up by about 30%] or were heavy.  For the main family we [myself, my sister and my nephew] pop them all into an envelope, one for each aunt and uncle and enclose the respective cousins cards too.  Saves on postage as one has nine cards and two letters in.  They’ve all been despatched.

On Monday when my Sister and Brother in law have found it my decorations will go up.  The 6ft tree has gone into hiding in their attic and decided to stay there, it is up there ‘somewhere’.  Maybe it is in co-hoots with the base of one of her trees which has also gone into hiding.

Contribution to the festive eats has been sorted and handed over. I just have to do a grocery order for nearer the day and I am done, done and done!

Until that is I get the card from someone I decided not to send to this year as they didn’t send one to me last year but have this year – you know how it goes.

In two weeks time it will all be over, a month or more of thinking, prepping, getting, sorting, stressing, cogitating, wrapping, delivering, writing, sourcing, shopping, cooking, cleaning, festooning can all be put aside to begin again in 45 weeks time.

I swear next year they are getting cash, put into their bank accounts!!

 
6 Comments

Posted by on December 13, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: ,

6 responses to “Wrapped, Tagged and Bowed

  1. Bushka

    December 13, 2012 at 12:54 pm

    Well Done….You are to be commended..Deserving of a Special Visit from Santa Claus……:lalala: Hugs!:) xxxx

    Like

     
    • amgroves

      December 13, 2012 at 9:30 pm

      I think I have a way to go to get on Santa’s list, lol

      Like

       
  2. la_spice

    December 13, 2012 at 2:24 pm

    Yes I agree with Bushka!!!! ~x~

    Like

     
    • amgroves

      December 13, 2012 at 9:31 pm

      Don’t think Santa is convinced, lol

      Like

       
  3. gillyk

    December 13, 2012 at 4:32 pm

    Wow, how organised is that! Love the photo of the presents all sitting pretty. It must be a good feeling to be organised … I’m not 😉

    Like

     
    • amgroves

      December 13, 2012 at 9:32 pm

      I am NEVER this organised usually, this year is an exceptional exception, lol

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
