RSS

Could of but instead be

18 Oct

Living

I find myself in ‘that’ sort of zone.  I am sat here at the computer, I could be emptying the dryer, doing the dishes, crocheting the latest creation, washing my hair, starting to upload audio books … I could be making my christmas lists [gifts to give, things I’d like, cards to write] or reconciling the accounts … I could even be taking a much desired nap

But no

I am aimlessly clicking about. Deleting a spam bot on the TalkMD board here … watching a you tube video there … playing a monotous match3 game yonder …

 
11 Comments

Posted by on October 18, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

11 responses to “Could of but instead be

  1. The_Walrus

    October 18, 2012 at 2:51 pm

    The internet trap, he said, setting off late for the school run…

    Like

     
    • gillyk

      October 18, 2012 at 3:06 pm

      :)) rats. Now I’m scrambling to get to the doc on time.

      Like

       
      • The_Walrus

        October 18, 2012 at 5:07 pm

        Sorry, I’d answer this but I have to take the boy to hockey practice, pick up Mrs W from the station, get the boy back and serve food.

        Like

         
      • amgroves

        October 19, 2012 at 10:35 am

        I’ll be back …. just need to earn five more power points so my lil fairy can progress to the emerald castle … click-click-click.

        :p

        Like

         
  2. Bushka

    October 18, 2012 at 4:13 pm

    ‘de ja vu’……What is this life, if….. Hugs! :)xx

    Like

     
  3. deleted user

    October 18, 2012 at 11:49 pm

    I spend too much of my life doing the same, when I could be reading a book, sanding down and painting the garden bench, hunting down and matching up all my socks, or any of a hundred more worthwhile activities !
    -x-.

    Like

     
    • amgroves

      October 19, 2012 at 10:17 am

      How did we entertain ourselves for these hours before this wonderous invention.

      Like

       
  4. JOL

    October 25, 2012 at 4:34 pm

    Time you enjoy wasting is not wasted time.
    I think John Lennon said that.

    Like

     
    • amgroves

      October 27, 2012 at 3:31 pm

      Thing is, I am not yet convinced I am ‘enjoying’ this time wasting .. it feels like physical procrastination 😦

      Sometimes I wonder that because of mylimitations that if I were to get on and do these tings that need dong, and get them done, that there would be nothing to do at all – which is daft really because whenever you are doing something inevitably there are other things that need doing again [shopping, laundry, balance bank etc etc] and it is not like I could not find a book or film to fill an empty hour far more enjoyably than a click here or a tiptap of the keys there

      I am a contradiction.

      Like

       
      • JOL

        November 9, 2012 at 11:57 pm

        This is one of your blogs that roam around in my brain for months.
        I would bet the ranch that if you had no physical limitations you would still not complete 95% of what you plan to accomplish in a day. I know this because I am supposedly physically abled and never seem to complete most of what I intend. I think that is human nature. We excel in getting in our own way.

        But now for something almost completely different….. After ready some of your blogs I try to think, imagine, what it would be like to have had a body that once responded intuitively and upon command and now cannot. I assume there must be frustration, fear, terror, anger, sorrow. As I said, I assume this but no matter how I try I can not imagine or feel what it must be like. I wonder if the thought is too frightening to me?

        Like

         
      • amgroves

        November 10, 2012 at 2:06 pm

        In some sense I am lucky, the deterioration is gradual. I find myself wondering how those who suddenly loose use of a limb through accident, war, stroke etc, how they cope with the split second total loss.

        I have had my moment of utter despondency and tantrum, with side orders of wishing I was no more because I am useless. Necessity is the mother of invention and all that, we adapt and amend, just there are somethings that cannot be got round. I do have fear a future fear, what happens when I can no longer get myself upright on my own, to get out of bed, from a chair or the loo – what is the answer then and what will it cost [physically, psychologically, financially etc]

        Like

         

Leave a Reply

 
